Civil war, general craziness, space exploration, and self-reflection

in #meh6 years ago

There's a part of me that secretly prays for civil war; it's not so much a legitimate psychopath skulking around in my instinct as it is potentially a throbbing erection of schadenfreude. Imagine the chaos! Two-sides-full of morons willing to kill each other over perspectives that neither can prove to accurately model reality. Idiots.

Your war cannot touch me. I will stroll through your lame-ass battlefield chewing cannabis gum, with a rifle in my arms, wearing a propeller beanie, and with my cock out - because fuck you. You want to go crazy? Let's go fucking crazy.

It's not what I "want" though. I really want to visit other worlds as a thousands-of-years-old, decentralized, digital intelligence with bits of myself scattered across various planets and random sections of deep space, with everything connected by some form of ansible tech from the Enderverse. I want to literally expand my consciousness. Can't do that without a functional society being able to mobilize resources to support programs to develop tech for exploration and life-extension - for me to hijack.

I know exactly how smart I am, and that is "not enough." I'm not smart enough to "figure" anything out; My grasp exceeds my reach by orders of magnitude; my mental arms are little t-rex arms. I'm just smart enough to learn everything that's already been figured out. I'll never be a philosopher, but can understand them. I'll never figure out the mathematical formulae for modeling reality, but I can understand them. I can understand everything. Everything. That's my superpower: comprehension.

I can't figure the world out, myself. I can, however, selfishly improve my life through the labors of those that can. I intend to live, one way or another. It will take an act of god to destroy me. But I am nothing if not realistic. It is in my best interest to support you in whatever way I can. More than parasite, I am symbiote. In exchange for the generosity of your creative energies, I promise to defend you against the threats to your existence.

But don't you fuck with me. Don't you dare lie. Not even once. Because I will know. Explain. Meticulously. A great argument stands on its own merit, and nothing kills a boner quite like fallacy. Honestly explain to me exactly why "they" are a threat, or so help me god I'll side with them long enough to rid the world of you. One less liar in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45