MegaCon 2003 (2) - Anime Costume Contest

in #megacon6 years ago (edited)

I didn't make it to the costume contest this year at MegaCon though I have gone most years, including last year. However, back in the day it was Anime Sushi's Anime Costume Contest that was the big cosplay event. It seemed more fun then. Here is video from that event in 2003.

Videos from MegaCon 2018 still coming soon :)

https://dai.ly/x6k2bcs


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

If you want to see the entries for this year along with the winners, I combined all the photos I have and put it on /r/Cosplay where it works well as a gallery you can flip through https://reddit.com/r/cosplay/comments/8n4mbj/photographer_master_of_cosplay_southeast/ (the way reddit and imgur works should be how someone should set up a post type on Steemit that works with supload)

The pics of the missing entrants were just because they were just too blurry to use. I must say, the hosts this year put on a pretty amusing show, they made sure every single person who came out had a little back and forth with one of the hosts and some prewritten joke that related to the cosplay that actually worked most of the time.

It's definitely become more professional the last couple of years. Was last year the first year Geico sponsored it?

I recently started using supload again. When I first started using it, it was way too buggy and didn't work (at least for me) most of the time. The only thing I really don't like about it now is that unless I'm missing something, posts/albums are limited to 15 pictures. Seems silly for a photo site.

Yeah, I am fine with the 15 with comics but for photo galleries it is very limiting. I missed last year's MegaCon but did get in the year before for Stan Lee. I am not sure about Geico specifically, but I do know this was the first year it is now a "Master of Cosplay" with the winners from this con competing with winners from other cons. See here https://www.megaconorlando.com/en/attractions/master-of-cosplay-contest.html

nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71