You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet your Mods: An artist exploding onto the scence @juliakponsford!!!!

I'm new to this community and have been on the roller coaster ride that we experience when we first get here and start realizing it's unlike anywhere else we've been before.

I was feeling somewhat seasick and confused til I had a chance to connect with @juliakponsford

What a kind and awesome person she is! She was working way late, doing all that stuff that you mod-ninjas are doing behind the scenes to help everyone get it together and to stay encouraged.

Not only is her art incredible, but she's also fun to talk to and more helpful than I could've imagined. I guess I'm the kind of person who doesn't really know how to get help since I'm always the one people have leaned on for support...so knowing my own needs and how to even voice them has been an ongoing challenge for me.

I am humbled by how she chose to be when helping me and I'm so very grateful.

Thanks to you too, @aggroed , for your generosity of spirit and for making acknowledgements of people's contributions to the whole. For me this is yuuuuuuuuge especially at this time in the world where so many of us have learned to be dismissed and trampled.

Much respect from a noob who is happy he found the nice people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65