You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SirCork world tour is happening! Seeking Steemitizens to meet in Amsterdam, Abu Dhabi, Calcutta/Kolkata, Hong Kong & Macau! Where are YOU?

in #meetups6 years ago

Hey! We are starting to put a PNW steemit campout together this summer... just sayin'!

Sort:  

Can you be a tad more specific fish? :) When and where? :)

@arbitrarykitten and I JUST started talking about it. I have suggested Wallowa Lake, OR but that is literally the first suggestion tossed out. I was going to do a list of possible locations today, feel free to make a suggestion! Oregon or Washington, somewhere we can play in the water, and I prefer trees but am OK with desert too.

also "oregon or washington... play in coldest friggin water ever" and "trees but desert is cool" - you are cracking me up right about now, lol.

Oh yeah, might want to look for a spot with some hot springs too... but bring your wetsuit too... lol!

I lived in Glenwood Springs Co in the 90s and my mom was from Red Boiling Springs, Tennessee. Hot springs are in my blood. I am quintessentially, hot blooded.

Check it and see? LOL!
They are all over near here, we lived at a place where the house was plumbed with hot water as heat for a while. Steamy warm throne - a beautiful thing lol!

I did check. It appears to be about a hundred and three.

There are no hot springs in red boiling springs tn :(

There are tobacco fields and chickens and pigs and stuff.. oh yeah, tweakers :p

It seems Nestle' has the water plant there now.

Ah but there are, in fact, they are really mineral springs though, and such, that Perrier almost put a plant there, and may have by now, that was years ago when I heard it. I've been there for a cumulative many years of my life. Many many many summers in RBS.

Hehe.. I was in the area last year... And asking around about where some hot springs were. Nothing to be found. Quite possibly demolished so kids didn't get drunk and do drugs... Would been nice, that's all I'm saying. I could go for a soak.

make it a weed legal state please. and i love @arbitrarykitten, but she don't talk to me enough :P

I live in Idaho, I LOVE Idaho. I already said it needs to be in Washington or Oregon... ;)

Well, I've been to both. Pick Washington, maybe close to seattle please. I have my reasons. Including our nearby Snow State neighbors like @crimsonclad and others up in Vancouver.

Duly noted! We were hoping for something more centrally located though... Idahoans helping throw this... Seattle is a LONG, brutal drive for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51