Meetup With My Steemit Students.

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a great and long day, after introducing steemit to some University graduates in the National Youth Service Corp, I had another meetup with my newly registered steemians that have been approved, I had to show them some basics of steemit and how to stay relevant on the platform.

IMG_0569.JPG

In the meetup we had @ambsgodspi @lordjames @augustinej @zhidathomas @vigion @zohet72 @maryanifeoma @emeywyte @chris9911 @iliyap @gjoeohere @profaricson @akinrilola @godspeekoli @favouroladepo @gizo @jingis07 @princluv and @itini who were all introduced to steemit by me. We all sat, drank and had steemit talk.

IMG_0558.JPG

Firstly we started with with the introductory post, because it shows who you are on steemit. I showed them how to compose a good introductory post, what is needed and what is not relevant. The introductory post has a lot of benefits because people can tell a little or much about you, after this post.

We also discussed how to write a quality content, without copying from google, how to use correct tags in a post and how to have an attractive topic in a post, in order to draw people's attention.

Words of encouragement

You can only start steemit big when you start as an investor, but as content creator, it doesn't matter how little you start, someday you can become a whale.

Success doesn't come frome what you do occasionally, it comes from what you do consistently.

If you are persistent, you will get it, if you are consistent, you will keep it.

A lot of people started with nothing, but today they are doing good, just have trust in yourself and everything will be history.

The Classroom Challenge

As my voting power is not powerful enough to upvote my new guys, we decided to run a challenge by @rival called the classroomchallenge funded by @jerrybanfield. We are still on the move and I will be so grateful if my guys can win.

33739316-0304-4d01-84aa-29aaaa6d8bb7.jpg

More photos from the event.

IMG_0554.JPG

IMG_0560.JPG

IMG_0565.JPG

IMG_0584.JPG

IMG_0570.JPG

If you like what I am doing and you want me to do more, kindly upvote, comment and resteem.

Keep smiling, reading, writing and upvoting.

Sort:  

you and @tj4real need your own reality tv show

and you need your own TV station in Nigeria!

Wow,its nice,very sad for me ,in my city don't make meetup😢

You can arrange for meetups in your city, search for people and connect with them. I know there will be a lot of steemians in Ukraine.

I from Ukraine, but i live in Cyprus

Can you look please and my post😊

Alright I will check your posts out.

Thank you so much,😊

Im sorry, you forget about me 😢

Нет, я не забыл, посмотрю конечно))

Wow,thanks for answer pn Russian language 😊thanks for looking my post,i make today new about Cyprus 😊

i like this bro. Keep it up. You deserve more

Thank you so much bro, I appreciate. You are doing a nice job too, may God lift you up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81