My contribution to steemit uyo community

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

meet up 5 logo.jpg
Hello steemians, welcome to my blog.
I joined this community November 2016 and it was quite challenging to understand things on steemit and grow. I was frustrated and gave up on steemit but after the steemit uyo meet-up in December, i learnt a lot, i got support from a couple of steemians and I'm a lot comfortable now and the vision of blogging, learning and earning has started working for me though i still have a long way to go.
The Mitup5 is a project birthed from the need to be able to meet up to the rising demand of newbies.
The Uyo community is growing daily and the number of people available to put them through the process is relatively low, people get to make too many mistakes, get frustrated and even get to leave, others get to exhibit unruly behaviors like spamming, plagiarism, impatience, greed and most times selfishness. This is as a result of wrong or inadequate information that was made available. meet up 5 logo.jpg
Now i believe i don't have to wait till I'm a whale before I can help people and i don't have to wait till the challenge become unbearable before I can provide a solution hence the project Mitup5 (claps!!!. Please when you get here do well to clap, thanks for clapping)
Mitup5 : This project is simple. From this weekend till the next 5 weeks, I'll be having a meetup with 5 newbies to teach them the basics of steemit, feed them with the right information and help them grow after which they are supposed to have their own meet up with 5 newbies to do same and the chain goes on and on.
images.jpg
The first 5 Newbies have registered and our first meetup is going down this week. This project was inspired by @stach and @project20millionnaija. Thanks you for your support so far and i look forward to a better steemit. Please upvote and resteem for support meet up 5 logo.jpg

Sort:  

Okay @somadina if you currently reside in uyo, it would be easy

Awesome... U got my support @vheobong

Thanks a lot

Great initiative..you guys are doing a great job.

Facilitator-General!

Great one Boss @vheobong .. so glad to be among the participants...
Cheers!

So glad to have you join

This is an awesome initiative, helping people never goes out of vogue. Well done @vheobong

Lol your post says you joined in 2016 but i guess that was a typo error.

Nevertheless, i cant thank you enough for taking me through this. There is still a lot to learn tho

Thanks for the correction

I'm interested in joining the uyo steemit community. Never knew so much was going on right within my reach

Message me on steem chat

I'll be there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35