Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup - Saturday July 15 @ 7:00pm CPT - Venue Details & RSVP Post

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

Everyone in the Minneapolis / St. Paul area - The Steem meetup is planned!

The event will be Saturday July 15 at 7:00pm CPT in Edina, MN.

Part 1 (RSVP)

Everybody that is planning on attending, please RSVP in the comments below. You can also message me on Steemit.chat. A few last minute additions or cancellations will be OK, but it will really help me to plan the event if I have an idea of how many people are coming.

Part 2 (Steemit T-Shirts)

Everyone that RSVPs before Monday July 3, at 9:00pm CPT will get a free Steemit t-shirt designed by my spouse @artist1989 (design to be revealed soon)! In your RSVP please include your gender (M/F) and what size t-shirt you would like (S, M, L, XL, 2-XL). If you are bringing friends, please include their t-shirt details along with their Steemit username if they have one.

Part 3 (Food) @ Davanni's Pizza

7:00pm-8:00pm
5124 Gus Young Ln.
Edina, MN 55436

Part 4 (Games) @ Dave & Busters (Edina Location)

8:30pm-10:00pm
500 Southdale Center
Edina, MN 55435

Details

All of the food, non-alcoholic drinks, games, and t-shirts will be paid for. Everyone should just come and have a good time :)

Even if you are not planning on eating, it would be best if you meet up with us first at Davanni's. We have a private room there, so it will be a lot easier for you to find the group.

After Davanni's, we will all meet outside Dave & Busters (in Edina) at 8:30.

If you need to reach me for any reason the night of the event you can email me at [email protected]. I will be checking the email every ~30 minutes.

I look forward to meeting a lot of you there!

Sort:  

Super excited for this!! Put me and my wife (and baby) down as an absolute 100% yes we will be there! I am probably a large, and my wife is probably a small, but medium to play it safe. Can't wait to meet everyone!

Awesome, I look forward to seeing you there :)

What is your wife's username?

Ahhh, I'm still working on that one @timcliff I keep bugging her about it, in fact, I'm gonna get the ball rolling for her right now :)

Good to go, you can find her @bohomomma :)

Sounds like its going to be a great time! I have not been to Dave and Busters in a while. Mark me down as a male, medium please. Looking forward to meeting more fellow Minnesota Steemians. See y'all in a few weeks.

We are in from Texas, but the weekend before. I'm here hoping someone can recommend good food in the Minneapolis/ St Paul area? Hope y'all have fun! Thanks

Here are a few fun places to eat in the twin cities area :)
http://www.psychosuzis.com/ (fun atmosphere)
http://www.fuddruckers.com/ (really good burgers)
https://www.culvers.com/ (technically fast food, but a good 'mid-western' place)

Thank you very much. We'll pick one of the two we don't have at home. Appreciate your local expertise. Oh nice, psychosuzis looks cool.

Excellent post sir @timcliff, I have the impression that that is extraordinary, I would love to attend but we are far away Argentina, I would love to meet you in person, thank you very much for sharing this information
Have a great day

Thanks @jlufer - I agree, I would love to get the chance to meet you some day :)

I will be there for sure.

Cool :) Want a t-shirt? If so, just let me know what size.

For sure - I'm just bad at following instructions today, apparently: ) M/S

I'm a YES for the RSVP.

I'd be a M/XL for the t-shirt.

Looking forward to the 15th! :)

Looking forward to meeting you all there!

Awesome, me too! Do you want a t-shirt? If so, just let me know what size.

I need to get myself a STEEM T-Shirt ASAP, too bad I don't live in Minneapolis, next meeting come to the bay area!

My spouse ( @artist1989) will be posting the details for the t-shirt design within the next few days. It will include the design and instructions on how to create them yourself using Zazzle :)

I want to be there,
But far away.
Seems very interesting, i'm in indonesia

Aaah, was really hoping to make this, but my Chicago trip got punted to the following week. Don't think I can swing back to back weekend trips. Now I can't ask the master crypto questions in person = sad face.

Wishing you guys a kick butt event!

That's too bad. We'll miss having you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55