MY FIRST STEEMIT MEET UP

in #meetup6 years ago

New Friends, New Family

steemit 1.jpg

You are just starting- as a newbie, I am aware that I still have a lot of things to do. Lots of things to learn for me to be considered as a whale and would be one of the highly appreciated authors here (hopefully, soon, maybe, yeah haha). Who wouldn't like that? I DO!

Hmmmm... nervous, scared, hesitant, mixed emotions or should I say, UNIDENTIFIED EMOTIONS I felt earlier knowing that I would attend a Steemit meet up. I don't know if they will like me but I learned that you know... sometimes you just really have to be positive. Be brave as if it's a life and death situation. hahahahaha!

steemit 2.jpg

Well, arriving in the location- with the same unidentified feelings but more courage and confidence though, I got in then found them. I'm really a Filipino because the meet up was scheduled 2PM and I arrived 2:20PM, hurray!!! Though it was awkward for me at first because I didn't know what to say. They were already talking and laughing. So it was hard for me to butt in. Then I realized I really suck in introducing myself, haha! Thankfully, they were very welcoming and very cool people. Y'all really need a Ceebwwaaauuunnnaaaa, ariba ariba ariba grabiha grabiha grabiha!

steeeeeeee.jpg

In todays discussion, I learned that all of them also experienced what I experienced during my first weeks here on Steemit. Even until now though. The upvotes I get are just cents, my posts are not that visible or catchy and most especially if I am clueless what to post. I thought my posts were not good. I thought my writings suck. But all thanks to them, I learned that my steemit situation is normal. Yes NORMAl. I'm NORMAL.

Tips I learned from them

  • Don't be discourage easily.
  • Keep posting original content.
  • Engage in the community.
  • Acknowledge good quality content post and share.
  • Treat Steemit your daily or life diary.

I would like to thank @steemph.cebu leaders for reaching out to us. To @glennamayjumaoas for the update regarding the meet up. To my fellow steemians, my new friends I met earlier, thank you for being so cool and uplifting. You rock guys!

To more meet ups we go!!!

steemit 3.jpg

I love you all,

Ruby

Sort:  

maikog kos 100 kapin nga upvotes ba. hahahhahah

sikat nako gamay!

hahahahahhahaa. anaaaaaaa! gotch nata oy. manginabuhi nasad ta ugma. hahahah

pang Miss sportsfest bya na sya, Remember? hahaha

Waaa ayg saba @leebaong! Mauwaw ta! Haha

Nice one rubs... 👊🏻

Thanks faith 🤗

Your post was resteemed👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83