Cape Town Meet Up - Steemit

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

The first Cape Town meet up for Steemit members was held this afternoon. An informal get together, I can tell you it was a pleasure to be part of the gathering. A healthy mix of beauty and intellect, if this is representative of our community I can only imagine Steemit is in a good place

openpost.jpg

Not much to say except that the food was good, the company was sound and hopefully some new friendships were forged

So without further ado, let me introduce .....

fempower.jpg

The conversation was mostly about Steemit and its future

steemit1.jpg

the consensus was it must succeed but there was plenty debate around whales and fickle fortunes generally, with rewards (or not) having zero to do with the quality of the content

20170708_151033.jpg
Some creative toilet art

krabgat.jpg

pic.jpg

Was a good initial meetup and hopefully more locals will be tempted to join us next time... so to
@fempower, @krabgat, @prattbratt, @artsy-wallflower, @longfields98, @themessup ...thank you for taking the time out to come and meet up...

Till next time !!!

Sort:  

It looked fun! Thank you for this post, I have another bunch of South Africans to follow!

I'm sure Durban will be next to form a Steemit group

I'll add everyone here to the South African list tomorrow.

Include me please

me too please :)

Done - although I think I should make a new post tagging everyone, otherwise the list might get buried in feeds.

Terrific, @themagus! Glad you succeeded!

Thanks @kiligirl...was good fun and some really nice people pitched.

Hello fellow Cape Town People... Good to know that we not alone in the Steem it Universe. See ya at the next meetup
Dean (from Travelvids.tv)

I'm so happy to see this meetup. I hope I get to attend one soon. Yours looks like fun and I appreciate your identifying the guilty parties :)

MUST identify the guilty parties {grin}..thanks for the response

The meetup looked like great fun.
Hopefully there are more to come!

Definitely will be .... thanks for the response

I ought to organize an Indy area meet.

Awww how cool you guys had a meetup!!
@princessmewmew you and @morkrock need to go to the next one of these :)
I wonder if we will have an aussie meet up at some point!

I am going to get a #steemdiego meet up going here soon. There is a good handful of us on here now that live here in san diego ca. We will see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33