7th CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEET-UP : I TRULY BELIEVE THAT STEEMIT IS A LIFE CHANGING

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

Hello ! Steemians ...

Several times that I have been invited to the meetup but I had things to do, priorities, and all. This time, I set aside everything for this because I know for a fact that it's worth it and it's exciting !!! I have been on this platform for about five months, I even volunteered the '' World Food day '' that was held last October sponsored by @steemph.cebu . on that day, I said to myself this is the organization that I wanted to belong to and give my time and heart freely.

So the 7th Cebu Steemians meet-up was held at Marisse Patisserie Pastry Shop. It is located in Lahug, Cebu City Philippines. at 1:00p.m . yet I arrived around 2 p.m because I had lunch with my co steemian @iamqueenlevita. Yes ! she is really a queen of photography and stuff. She was a good friend of mine, we have been friends for more than eight years, she is like a sister of me since I don't have one. we share a lot of ups and down. We had our lunch at Handuraw Pizza Jy Square Cebu City, the restaurant is near the event area. I am so happy that I convinced her to join this Steemit platform as well as to engage this meet up because I know from the fact she has a lot of skills to teach to other co steemian in terms of photography.

@iamqueenlevita

We arrive at the venue and I was surprised by the number of steemians that I saw. How huge the community is ! If Im not mistaken we are almost 70 attendees. I'm so happy to see familiar faces, co-workers and great new friends. We are so lucky that when we arrived the place, were not still late. since the meeting started late at around 2:30 p.m. We took some group pictures and write our username on a piece of paper to be used in the activity later.

We were asked by one of our co-leader @itinerantph to gather near the pool area for their announcement, to tackle the agenda of the meetup. and for grouping us into three categories: the newbies, the existing members and for the financial freedom of our birthday girl @smaeunabs. honestly I missed also her partner in crime @nikkabomb and before we went to our group respectively, we had a group picture for all steemians who joined the meetup .

In addition, Steemit Beatbox Community lead by @jaderpogi and his team gave us a sample of their music.

This group is for newbies headed by co-leader @ninyea and @bellatravelph

and this group is for financial freedom headed by our birthday girl @smaeunabs

When we settled down, existing members including me were called for a thorough presentation of what the platform really is. I've been on Steemit for almost 5 months now but I still have a lot of questions about how the whole system works. This time, they were humbly answered by @steeph.cebu core leaders @jassennessaj and @themanualbot

In our group they discussed these following :

  1. What is cryptocurrency?
    2.What is blockchain?
    3.What is steemit?
    4.How can we earn?
    5.What are the different rewards that are convertible to cash in steemit?
    6.Important rules in steemit
    7.How to get started in steemit
    8.How to make a post and what should be your
    first post
    9.Important tags and categories.
    10.Reward pay-out computation.
    11.How to cash out your hard-earned rewards
    from your steemit account.

After the discussion, I had a chance to mingle with other co steemians , chitchat with them, hear their humble beginnings, listen to their advices and took some pictures as a sign of our new friendship!

the King and Queen of great content - @ybanizkim26 @honeyletsgo @thegallery

our sexy co-leader @bellatravelph and @julsmiz


I am so happy to see you and have time talking with you girls @gratefulyan @jera @iamqueenlevita

And also I roamed around the venue place, the place was cozy and the ambiance is just so awesome. The cakes were mouth watering . and it is situated at the 32 Sanson Road compound in near JY Square, Lahug, Cebu City. The location is perfect for unwinding and healthy conversations because it offers a higher level of privacy and exclusivity.

After, the group decided to have dinner together with the core leaders of @steemph.cebu to further discuss plans and programs for the platform.We chose this time '' Indian foods''. If you want an authentic Indian experience, Bollywood Tandoor is the perfect restaurant for you. One of the restaurant's most interesting components is the aquarium bar. It seats up to 200 people with several private rooms, so it can accommodate everyone from solo diners to large parties who want to enjoy authentic Indian cuisine.

It was a fun filled experience today and I have learned a lot of things that I can share with future steemians. I would like to extend my gratitude to the ever dynamic and dedicated core leaders in @steemph.cebu without them this event won't be possible for us. Thank you for sharing your free time with us and giving us friendly atmosphere. We were so blessed to have you as our leader and to belong to this community. We steemians we felt more comfortable and motivated to truly believe that STEEMIT is a life changing.....

XOXO

Thank you for reading steemians ...... until next time... Salamat ka.ayo <3

I am excited to hear your stories just comment down below ....

Sort:  

Hala grabi siya oh! ! Hahaha 😘

you deserved the title girl @bellatravelph. hope to visit your condo again with @ninyea and @itinerantph.

Woooow @thefairlady. Ikaw najud! Read every word of it and thank you for invluding my name in your blog, #friendship is getting stronger and more people to meet. Happy!

thank you for the friendship @iamqueenlevita! I'm so blessed to have a friend and a sister like you in my life .. see you soon .. Keep on steeming <3

It was nice chatting with you @thefairlady! I really had a great time!

It was my honored and privileged to have a conversation with you. you're one of the best writers here in @steemph.cebu. Let's keep in touch :)

Of course! Keep in touch gyud labi na naa si Honeylet. Haha

i was there too. :D Sayang, wasn't able to say Hi to you.

Hello @chevercide .me too Sorry , maybe next time ;)

@thefairlady we had fun awesome Sunday it was

hello ! ATE @gratefulayn , we really had fun . I hope we will have more bonding soon with @iamqueenlevita !

It was nice to meet you again, one of steemp.cebu's fairest lady! :D
Great photos ate! It's good to know all of us had a great time yesterday. Hope to see you again soonest :*

thank you ms @smaeunabs , one of the great leaders in @steemph.cebu , thank you for sharing you skills and knowledge to us .. see you soonest also with @nikkabomb :)

So much fun! Great people. Great community. Happy family. Keep the fire burning!

hello ! @sungbojus with so much fun during the meetup , hope someday you will visit here in Cebu soon :)

It was nice to know you, @thefairlady! Team Bibo sad diay ka! Hahaha, I hope to catch up with you in the next meetup na pud :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62