You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Steemit International Assignment; The first Steemit Ghana Meetup 2018:| I am hitting the Gold Coast with the 'Power of the Steem!'

in #meetup7 years ago

Thanks a lot for the thread, and for the Happy new year Steem. It's greatly appreciated. I was impressed to see how impactful Steemit was in Africa. I live in the UK, and my Nigerian girlfriend didn't seem interested by the concept, and still not convinced after I showed her the Steemit Nigerian community.

Anyways, great work, and wish you the best for 2018!!

Sort:  

Thanks. I think she will come around to seeing how awesome the Steemit ecosystem is. many at first always find it hard to believe that a fairy tale website like this exist but when they do get on, they get hooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43