My First Steemit Meet and Greet Experience

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians! I would like to share my experience during the first Steemit meet-up!

I am hesitant at first since I only knew @honeyletsgo in the group but when I thought of the learning I will miss today, I decided to give it a try. I am glad, I stepped outside from my cocoon. Being an introvert, it's not easy for me to mingle to people whom I didn’t know for a long time but hooray! It turns out to be an overwhelming experience!

The meet up was held in Marisse Patisserie Café located at 32 Sanson Road, Lahug.

source

Sometimes, I think I am only the person in the room who’s shy but there are also a lot of people who is timid to say the first hello just like me. I just realized, we are all the same human being breathing on earth, the same people who have 24 hours a day to spend, and in the same community whose goal to help one another through Steemit. I felt intimidated at first but thanks to my new company @johnrel,@iamwhatiamnot. Apologies, I forgot the username of the others . I will take note next meet up :)

Shy pose of @johnrel (ahahha mauwaw daw sha besh)
a1.jpg

I was able to meet the lady with blue hair who stands out @pizzanizza, the inspirational writers @bellatravelph @ybanezkim26 @thegaillery, @ninyea. Everyone is approachable and very accommodating. Thank you!

a3.jpg

a4.jpg

I am looking forward for the next meet up, no time wasted today!.
Truly, as what Paolo Coelho quoted on his book The Alchemist “And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
Success is a process. It is not an instant game of life. We get discourage YES! when no one upvote us, but we can't expect the seed we plant to grow if we keep on digging every time. There will be sprout of hope in time, lets be patient and keep on sowing!

I encourage all newbies just like me to join next meetup, lets learn and have fun together! Cheers for prosperity ahead of us! Godbless!!

Until next time,
@orhem

Sort:  

I'm also new on seemit..... Let's learn together

YES! @fus456 Learning should be fun:) Welcome aboard!

@orhem hi you were on the meet up.. I didn't have the chance to talk to you.. I hope next time we can.. keep steeming

hi @sawi i hope we can talk nxt tme😊😊 thank you

It's great that you attended your first meet-up. I still have to attend mine. Next one perhaps? I'm not sure. Maybe when time and opportunity permits.

Attend ta @raquelita lingaw man para daghan ta, kuyog lang si kayu ug kyrie:) basin magswimming sila sa pool ahaha kuyog pud ta gukod nila wahahaha

When and where diay ang next @orhem?

wala paman venue raq.kuyog niya ta:)

See you next meet up 😊

see you! thank u@iwanderela😊

🍻 to more posts and steemian friends.

cheers! more to come:)@jhezontheroad🙌

thank you @jhezontheroad . Cheers to more posts and steemian friends!

Thank you for attending the 7th meetup. I am happy that you are now having a good company to others. Nice meeting you. Yes. Let's help each other and grow together. I'll see you next meeup😊 Have a nice day. Keep on steeming👍

See you @bellatravelph. Yes, lets help each other, sexy ug gwapa jud ka sa personal ahaha. More power to you and Stefan:)

glad that you attended the meet up yesterday.
That was a good experience in order for you to meet some of our active steemians and to learn from there experiences.
see you in the next meet up.

I am excited for the next meet up! See you all:) Thank you @kenshin22

your welcome!

yaaaayy! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the meet-up te donz! <3 daghan nakag friendsters. haha

lage hon daghan najud kog friendsters aahaha. Thanks @honeyletsgo

congrats sir to your success. keep it up.

I appreciate it @trexybap123. Thank you

"Keep on Sowing."
That was powerful motivating words.

I am glad you are motivated @purpleheart:) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51