TeamMalaysia Meet Up - 16 June 2018

in #meetup6 years ago

A quick catch up with fellow TeamMalaysia members last week. I've been busy with work and took the opportunity to catch up with everyone.

First round was held in Dragon Door Inn Steamboat Restaurant in Cheras. I did a search on this restaurant before dinner and it looked like a fancy restaurant. Ambiance was amazing and ratings given were generous. Lighting of the venue was ideal for photography. I left my home on an empty stomach and so was a few of the guys. I was extremely surprised when the bill came as I was expecting the damage to be around MYR 60/head (around USD 15) but it turned out to be only MYR 35/head (USD 9). I admit, I didn't have enough to eat but it was good enough for a decent meal to keep my stomach full.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-1.jpg
This was just the first of many rounds of our orders.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-2.jpg
From left to right: @joannewong, @aarongleang, @littlenewthings, @alvinauh, @zord189

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-3.jpg
Steamboat (aka hotpot) has always been my favourite. It is a simple dish where you choose your soup base (for this case, we chose Sichuan Spicy Soup & Pork) with side dishes (meat & vegetables).

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-4.jpg
In this day and age, our cameras are all well fed before we start dining.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-5.jpg
For our second round, we ordered a platter of assorted mushroom.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-6.jpg
We ate a lot, especially @buzz.lightyear. @joannewong's reaction speaks for itself.

Second round of the meet up was a dessert place called Restoran Ruby 芝麻糊大王. I love dessert but none of the dessert here are to my liking. However, it is this kind of traditional establishments that are my favourite as I am not a fan of chain restaurants or fancy new cafes. I always prefer traditional restaurants where food is of a higher priority over ambiance. This shop is located in the old part of town.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-7.jpg
This place serves dessert that are crushed and ground by hand. It is a laborious process and no short cuts are taken.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-8.jpg
Above is the listed menu, each of them costs around MYR 4 (around USD 1) each.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-9.jpg
We were delighted to have @elizacheng join us.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-10.jpg
Restaurant was packed and was packed with patrons.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-11.jpg
@dxn joined us later on.

Steemit Meetup Jun 2018-12.jpg
It was a great meet up especially when I got to meet @dxn & @alvinauh

You can read write up from the others:
@zord189 - Team Malaysia | Had an Auhsome Meetup with @alvinauh (Full Writeup)
@joannewong - Auhsome Meetup
@dxn - Supper with Team Malaysia Steemians


Thank You For Reading My Post. I am most passionate about photography and eager to help fellow Steemians to improve on their photography skill. I am happy to give free tutorial, offer advice and step by step instructions to help you take better photos. You can contact me on Discord at orangila#9358

DQmfE1ntf6c5ABdQUpdzS17jW8Thy7TDcBKciDQiwgr2LPz.jpeg

Caricature by @sireh

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T11:00:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.05/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

All eat until fat fat except two of you (Aaron and you). 😆 Awesome gathering and meetup. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47