Birmingham UK Steemit Meet-up -July 29th

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

bham meetupthumb.png

UK Birmingham Steemit meet-up

Wow, doesn't time fly? Luckily we have a blockchain to keep track of things!

We had our last Steemit Birmingham meet-up for the UK back in October, and we met some great Steemians there! The next Steemit Birmingham meet-up is set for the end of this month, Saturday July 29th in Birmingham! I'll be joined by @cryptofunk and hopefully will get to meet a few more Steemit folk! Just like the last meet-up it will involve beer, art giveaways, chat and discussing the upcoming SteemFest, I can't wait!

bham ltbluemeetup.jpg

Hope to see you there!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

possible to setup a channel on steem.chat for this so we can chat before, during, after? i'm sure more birmingham meets will happen after it maybe?

Hello I'm Gary from Manchester UK and wanted to ask if anyone is welcome to this meetup? I found this by chance from a nice guy who linked me up. I enjoy a drink and a good laugh and am up for meeting new people, I found steemit because some random women in Manchester gave me a flyer, Me being me lost it so don't have her username to search for her, I remember her face well so if i do ever spot her on her that would be awesome. It took me 2 weeks to get my account, Today is my first day :) Nice to meet your blog. Gary

Yes! Anyone can come along, and welcome to Steemit. I was up in Manchester a couple of months ago for the CoinFest UK and Crypto art Gallery, it's a great city.

Birmingham Meet-up- the plan is that we meet up in a pub, have a good chat and see if we can answer any questions. It's a great way to meet other people on Steemit.
We are going to SteemFest in Lisbon in November too.

Very nice! Also yesteday we ha first meetup in Constanta but I don't write yet about it. In few hours I'll write about. :)

Wow, cool! Did it go well?

Nice meeting. I'll grow a bit, make some money and maybe I'll be able to join you sometime, next year. :D

Are you UK based?

Nope. But I would like to travel. UK sounds pretty good :D

Wish I could come, good luck on the meet up.

where do you have the meet up ?
is anyone/ everyone welcome ?
what do you do there ?

Yes everyone welcome, we meet up in one of the local bars. We sit and have a chat about Steemit, the topics of discussion depend on the people attending.

when do you decide which location ? i'm in brum and was thinking of popping around and see what it's about .

Last time we were at the Old Joint Stock , we won't be far from that location wherever we decide. We keep it near Snowhill/ New street

Thank you , I will keep my eyes open .

Upvoted & Resteemed!

I love these meet-up reunions.

Yes, it's fun to meet fellow Steemians!

hmm. i might take the train ride, it's only an hour away from where i'm at.

Yes, it would be great if you could come! You can always PM on Rocket chat.

having trouble working out steem.chat - seems clunky compared to a bunch of chat apps i use. i can see the people list on the right but can't find how to search or PM you. grrr, is there a channel you hang in?

I think I found you!

Really wish I could come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69