STEEMIT MEETUP - London Blockchain Week !

in #meetup8 years ago (edited)

LONDON BLOCKCHAIN WEEK 2017

As I mentioned in my last post, I will be in London next week and would love to meet some fellow Steemians and I feel like this event would be the perfect place! You can contact me via rocket.chat @mrs.steemit or just comment your e-mail!


_____________________________________________________

All the details regarding Blockchain Week you can find on their Website! I have only summarized the following content from their website :

THERE WILL BE MULTIPLE EVENTS FOCUSED ON BLOCKCHAIN & DLT

January 20th - 26th, 2017

LONDON, UK

JANUARY 20-22, 2017

Blockchain Week kicks off with the Hack-The-Block Blockchain Hackathon at Launch 22. The challenge is simple, use Blockchain/DLT technology in a practical solution for a financial or business solution. There are 2 challenges. The first is to help unlock Blockchain for municipal and citizenship services. The second is to use Blockchain for financial inclusion in internal remittances. Winning teams will get £1000, present at Blockchain Week and have the potential to take their project further with a government partner.

JANUARY 23-24, 2017

The original Blockchain Conference is back. We launched the first Blockchain Conference in 2015, since then we have taken the event to New York, Hong Kong, San Francisco and many other cities. The 3rd Annual Blockchain London Conference will take place during London Blockchain Week. This year, the event will span 2 day. The first day will lean slightly towards Public Blockchain, while the second day will focus more on Blockchain/DLT in hybrid and public ledgers.

JANUARY 25-26 2017

While the conference is great for keeping up to date with the latest trends from top industry experts, people who would like a deeper dive into Blockchain/DLT can attend workshops on topics including, Smart Contracts, Ethereum and BigchainDB, to name a few. We've dedicated Wednesday and Thursday to learning. Space is limited. Workshops will take place at Cocoon Networks. REGISTER HERE

___________________________________

THERE WILL BE 60 SPEAKERS !!! 

____________________

& HERE COMES THE BEST PART:

CONNECT OVER DRINKS

TIME : Monday, January 23rd: 5pm - 9pm

Shortly after the Day 1 of the conference ends, we'll stay at the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel for Blockchain London Meetup. A new monthly Meetup dedicated to all things Blockchain/DLT. If you're a conference ticket holder, it's included in your ticket. 

PRINCE: If you just want to pop in for the Meetup, it's £10. Register here.

VENUE LOCATION: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, 45 Prescot Street, London, United Kingdom

I am excited to use this opportunity and hopefully see some familiar faces from SteemFest or meet new Steemians, if we didn't get the chance to meet in Amsterdam. If you're in London let me know, let's get in touch and I will see you on Monday, January 23rd! :)

_________

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit


Sort:  

I will be there, on blockchainweek :)

So are we going to have a meeting during conference, after one particular day? Tickets for conference are rather expensive, so it could be a good idea, to organize a small meeting outside. But we would need someone who lives in London to organize those things.

PS.

Resteemed :)

That's awesome! I just updated the post because it seems like the price for the conferences could be mistaked for the meetup fee. The meetup fee is only £10 ! A very small entry cost to enter the blockchainweek networking area. Monday January 23rd after the conference, at the Hotel Bar (same location as the conference). Also if you hold a ticket that includes the meetup and I just thought to combine the blockchainweek meetup on that day with a Steemit meetup, as I will be leaving the next day. See you there, message me on rocket.chat @mrs.steemit I'll make a group

Wow that's pricey! Are you travelling outside of London at all? Myself and @opheliafu are based in Midlands

You can join the Meetup for just 10 GBP. The higher prices are for the conference only :) and I would love to but am only staying in Kensington London for 4 days. Hope to see you at the meetup https://www.meetup.com/de-DE/blockchain-London/events/235619612/

I'll give it a go... im only an uber away :) I'll be in contact at some point ;)

Awesome! See you there :)

I'll be at the Hackathon; I'm not going to the main conference, but I'll probably go to some of the (Meetup) events in the evening such as the [Coinscrum's Blockchain Week Post Conference Drinks] (http://meetu.ps/e/.zrlhmlywcbgc/1Zhhl/d).
I'll see if I can make it to the Meetup event in the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel on Monday evening too 😊

That would be awesome! Sadly I'm only staying in London until the 24th, so I can't make it to any of the meetups the next day.

Viel Spass und gutes vernetzen :-)

Have fun and network like crazy.

Thank you! Wishing you and Anabell could come :)

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to see. Stephen
https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/819889943392686081

that's awesome, thank you! See you there?

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 13 Jan 2017 - 12:52 UTC

#STEEMIT MEETUP - London Blockchain Week..!! #BLOCKCHAIN @Steemit

steemit.com/meetup/@mrs.st… / https://t.co/6ccs8dBfsk

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Awesome will you join the Blockchain Week too? Let´s meet up in London! I will be at the afterparty too.

I will only be there on Monday. Let's meet up at the afterparty then for the "Steemit meetup" :)

Hahaha perfect timing to bring the Steemfest scarf!

Damn, I was looking forward to a possible Steemit meet up in London, but this is probably too short notice for me. :-(

Try to make it! Would be awesome :)

Hope you're having fun. Lookin forward to your update @mrs.steemit

  • Johal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93