You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup - An amazing weekend of fun and friends

in #meetup6 years ago

I wish we had met! Glad to hear you enjoyed the weekend and happy you won a useful prize! Resteemed to spread the word that Minnesota meet-ups are where it's at :) Thanks for sharing your adventures and for making the trip!

Sort:  

It's funny, at Davanni's you were one of the people I never had a chance to talk to and I said, "That's fine, we still have Dave & Busters." I missed the part where that place is probably the least conducive for conversation and it was so busy I lost track of most everyone. Seriously a great time, thanks for the resteem, I can't wait for the next meetup!

Yeah, I got to Davanni's on the later side and found a few people who live in my neighborhood and are also cyclists. Just a little exciting :) Before the meetup, @relativityboy was the only Steemian I knew in real life. We weren't planning to go to D&B at all but decided to hang out a bit longer because there were so many people we hadn't talked to. And then, as you said, it was loud and crowded: not my scene. Whereas you mentioned drawing energy from crowds, I am an introvert. I have to recharge after socializing. Definitely looking forward to another chance to talk. Hope you can make the trip again! In the meantime I'll follow your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52