You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup - An amazing weekend of fun and friends

in #meetup6 years ago

It won't surprise you to know his user name is ddrfr33k!

This is now even more funny, given the DDR video showing a real pro in action at the meetup. Given my ineptitude, this guy is seriously impressive and blows my mind!

Before the meet-up I hadn't decoded it to realize that ddr = Dance Dance Revolution. A very fitting name :)

Sort:  

I was even more surprised to see his humility in the comment's on Tim's post saying he was "one of the lowest on the totem pole" in the DDR community. If that's mediocre I am not ready to see what moves a pro throws down.

I'll have to look through all the meet-up posts again to see what I missed. I finally got mine up last night and found about a half dozen articles other people wrote about it.

Indeed! If he is considered mediocre, I would be blown away by the top of totem, so to speak. I'm not experienced with DDR and it's so impressive to see people nail it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43