For the fourth time, Steemcamp Audition/meetup was a huge success in Delta state But I am tired of begging for upvote

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

To be sincere I am not in the mood to tell Steemians how we successfully promoted steem to talented and beautiful individual in Warri city who have never heard to the platform.
IMG_20180504_133046.jpg

But I was happy to see @destinysaid @jackdogho and @pasaift who came from other states and city. Thanks for the love guys.

IMG_20180504_161051.jpg
For a week I was so reluctant to talk about how port Harcourt city Audition was a success because of the stress of re-editing videos and attending to contestants offline.
IMG_20180427_152453.jpg


I have so many pending write up to publish, I have more than 50 videos to publish too.

But when I think of the way I constantly beg and plead so much for upvote or cross my fingers so someone good give me good upvote, I just constantly cry and fee so reluctant.

people say I earn high. But don't you see the event hall, cost of rentage of equipment, printing of flyers and banners for offline promotion, hitting 67k post reach on facebook and instagram, welfare and accommodation?

Screenshot_20180504-092019.png
I spend more than 200k naira a week and at the end some Steemians will complain I earn too high. I wish i get auto upvote even if it's just 20sbd without begging. For real it will facilitate my effort to promoting steem nation wide.

I share tears of joy when I saw @Donkeypong sent a 100 Steem to @steemcamp account.earliers like I stated before, @surfyogi sent 100 Steem. Others donation from my friends who have been of a great help and has made me solve some financial needs.

I am not here to rant on how Steemcamp has successfully reached more people in Nigeria. But I only borther about how Steem team neglects or do not pay attention to such a project.

Today a big taxi company called PICK ME UP came to advertise their brand at the meet-up venue. I was happy about it because I told @pfunk that #promo-steem events like steemcamp is a big way to bring in investors into steem platform.

Well with someone love from my community and friends, that has kept me moving but the rate I check post on steemit has reduced because of the shit post I often see.

I am also tired of begging for upvote when I spend enough steem by powering down to see the event workout for good.

After I will refund @thatdamiguy and @dante31 their 200 steem, I might stop posting often because I am sincerely tired of begging for upvote. Maybe they think it's over hyped or they gave opportunities to people who used it to over rich their pockets..

I pray i don't get frustrated to start writing declaimer and Proof of truth for those that tell whales that they are in charge of @steemcamp project without giving a dime.

Well I'll just keep on doing my thing and justify my conscience because telling people about steem platform gives me joy.

Even if I die now, I'll be satisfied with my life for telling youths not to depend on the corrupt government and look into steem where they will gain financial freedom and wisdom.

At this point, I'll take a rest from spamming people.

Did those that love what I do should add my account or @steemcamp on auto vote.

Our budget for the event to be successful is 5,000usd
I have applied for support from @jerrybanfied but to no avail after using his bot twice.

Steemcamp project is currently on @hyperfundit for over 3 weeks now (20dollars raised from 1,000 dollars funding goal.)

I'll give a try on @fundition-io and also seek support from everyone reading this post.

If we have extra funds from the event, we will be focused on getting a Steemcamp innovative hub.

I am just a soldier here to decentralise our offline community powered by steem with the help of God.

So i'll just drop some pictures though I am not in a good mood.

IMG_20180504_131932.jpg

IMG_20180504_155624.jpg

IMG_20180504_160803.jpg

IMG_20180504_155935.jpg

Other Photos will be published asap.

Please your support is highly needed. Thanks

Sort:  

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Warri is a blast. Big up man, keep doing what you. Your effort will be rewarded

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Warri was really a blast.... Dem nor tell me I see am live and direct..
More Grace Boss, definitely you are strengenth
Love your courage @michaelcj

Chai! God is your strength Mike. You have made very visible contributions to growth of steem in Nigeria.

More grease to your elbow boss.

Resteemed.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Being in this audition and experiencing everything first hand, I feel your pain. Kudos @michaelcj, you are really doing a great job.

Wow! Thumbs up @michaelcj.
You are really doing a great.
pls keep on with your good works.

dumbfounded is the only thing i can say when i was in that audition. It's indeed a show of beauty and brains.
To me i feel our so called whales have left us and are no where to be found. Up there they think about themselves and what they can benefit. I don't know @donkeypong personally but his good works has been speaking for him. @michaelcj i feel your better. Nevertheless i am so happy you gave @steemcamp a try
kudos

Thanks for coming man. Bless up and Steem on

I love reading posts like this. It really shows that the steem community is growing thereby opening doors for even greater opportunity to its members. Kudos to you guys for organising this event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61