First DTubeDaily virtual meet-up!

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

So, last night at 9:00 pm (CET) the DTubeDaily group had their very first virtual meet-up.
Unfortunately, Google Hangouts only supports up to 10 people doing video chat at the same time, so some of us had to join a little bit later when others already left. I would have really liked to see all your introductions but I'm confident this wasn't the last chance to do so.

On the other side it was great to see so much of you being interested in this meet-up. Thanks to @myndnow for organizing all of this and preparing the agenda.

So, we were basically a total of 14 persons. Please let me know in case I forgot somebody!

@adetorrent
@artakush
@drkent
@liveyourdream
@maneki-neko
@minigunner
@myndnow
@neeqi
@paps
@shaunonsite
@slayerkm
@thatjacobaaron
@tim.clarke
@tricki

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-19 um 21.26.42.png

At the beginning of the meet-up everybody got the chance for introducing himself, telling how and when they got into Steemit and what kind of social media experience they had before.

After that we switched over to the question which goals we have with this group in general, within the group and everybody as an individual.
We also made some thoughts about how this group can grow in the future and how to get more attention within to whole community.

Next, we did some general questions and answers about the platform itself and had a long and intense discussion on that. We were also talking a little bit about crypto which should have been very useful especially to the newbies out there like me for example.
Thanks, at this point to the professional answers from @maneki-neko and @slayerkm. It was obvious that you guys have already spent a lot of time on this platform and with informing about these topics.

Finally, we fulfilled the agenda with some upcoming changes within the Steemit platform. The whole meet-up took more than 3 hours and we had a lot of fun together.

I'm already excited for the next meet-up with all of you!

Cheers!

Sort:  

It was a landmark event, to be sure!

Indeed, and i loved how during the meeting going to the end, you just went to bed, and continue chatting with us, amazing efforts from everybody, and I think after this we feel stronger and more comfortable together!

I wish I got to sit in for longer but I'm looking forward to the next one! 😊

I was inspired to go make some coffee right after you left :)

When I was at work I was just imaging an alternate reality where I got to make all you guys coffee while we hung out and talked about all the goods! Maybeee one day.

This day will come @neeqi!

I'm praying for this day, i'm sure you make a great flat white hahaha

What does flat white mean?

The intention is out there! We can make this happen 😁

Lets do it again soon :)

Yeah, that was really amazing :) I think we will be doing this every week cause it's so much fun and at the same time really focus on how we can make things work better and how can we make @Dtube better and promote this amazing platform. Thank you @liveyourdream for beeing with us and like laways waiting for your new videos ;)

I'm not sure yet if I'll be doing one today. Let's see if I'm in the mood and if the topic I would like to talk about may not better suit to be written.

Amazing meetup! It was great getting to know you guys :)
Love to all of you!
Lion :P

Hey Lion! Sorry, I forgot that your nick here is paps. I corrected it in the article.

That's fine man! was great meeting you :)

It was a pleasure for me as well :)

It was just awesome mate!! Just incredible!! I, personally, loved the awkward silences hahahaha, but after a while we kept on talking for HOURS!! LOL

Looking forward to the next one!!

WInny out...for now ;)

Next time i want to join too!

The first of many more to come!

I'm jealous :(

No need to be! If you‘re not part of DTubeDaily group yet I will ask @myndnow to sent you an invitation. Your vlogs are cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83