My 3rd Steemit Meet-up, Following My Daddy and Mummy

in #meetup6 years ago

Hello everybody, it is me again!

Today I want to tell you about my third meet up with the Steemians in #teammalaysia.

29214279_10156750959025260_7662572215589666816_o.jpg
I also participated in the big group photo since I am a Steemian too!

For my first meetup, Mummy said we were going to Daddy's shop to taste some burgers but suddenly got one whole bunch of new faces appeared so I went to say 'hi' and kept trying to 'protect' my Mummy from the new strangers, you know. But it turned out they are very nice people. Mummy said they are great people from #teammalaysia. I show you who I met, okay?

DQmQ8rPi6PXmvjgviugfS598SDp457j6n6jcqjjf6yB6aJe.jpg
This is me doing colouring with @halleyleow @ryenneleow and @vinnieleow. They are daughters of aunty @elizacheng. They are very good at drawing and crafts.

DQmSpD8q15fsrPHBNdHadmEHoFMaDSuHQvzfqmjepGD5WtG.jpg
This is me meeting Mummy's Steemit friends, uncle @zord189 and uncle @howtostartablog.

I met @firepower, @sjennon, @shenoy and @varunpinto the second time Mummy brought me to a meetup. They are cool friends from India. I don't know where that is yet, but nevermind, my Daddy loves Indian food, so maybe we will go there one day.

IMG_20180228_150552.jpg
Look, @firepower and @varunpinto also wanted to watch my videos with me. I kindly shared and told them everything I know about it.

IMG_20180228_150606.jpg
Uncle @varunpinto came over to ask me more questions. I tried my best to answer but I wasn't sure if he understands my language because I still speak half English and half gibberish. Daddy says speaking gibberish makes me special and he likes it!

MAKEUP_20180228162359_save.jpg
This is uncle @varunpinto trying to get a good picture with me.

For my third meet-up, again it happened at Daddy's shop, @bighugin. I was thinking why Mummy wanted to suddenly bring me to Daddy's shop again. I was thinking about the fries the whole time. When I arrived, I saw so many faces greeting me including @aaronleang gor gor, @joannewong and aunty @littlenewthings whom I have met before. But I still couldn't help but shied away. I took a while to warm up and hid behind Mummy. Then, suddenly uncle @orangila came to ask me to give him a high-five, then it became high-ten, fist-bumps and I felt more secure by then. He seems like a nice guy, so I went over to him to show him my passion again, the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse video. I thought maybe I too can start some engaging with people.

29196344_10156750960270260_3170302836500070400_n.jpg
This is me telling uncle @orangila about Mickey Mouse. Who wouldn't like Mickey Mouse, right?

Next, I tried to mingle with @aaronleang. I was walking around then Mummy was kind of busy. I saw him standing there and he asked if he can carry me. I must show him I am becoming braver already so I went to let him carry me. Later, I saw Mummy quickly came and took out her phone to take photo of us. Mummy and @joannewong looked at us like something magical happened. But I was just acting cool, as usual. Nothing too alarming, everyone. I just said yes to be carried, that's all.

29261021_10156750955835260_6593046254178009088_n.jpg
I let @aaronleang carried me up the stairs too. You have to my Mummy's relieved face.

Of course, I must continue to promote my favourite Mickey Mouse's Clubhouse. Sharing is caring, the adults always tell me. So my next target was uncle @zord189. He looked so tired and he looked like he was crying because there were tears in his eyes. I think maybe I can cheer him up to watch some Mickey Mouse with me, because I always laugh when I watch this episode. Who knows, Mummy said uncle @zord189 can create cartoons like this too!

29187258_10156750957485260_2668981085341220864_n.jpg
Look, we were talking about the video we were watching.

At 9pm, Mummy saw I was looking sleepy. So, when she asked me if I was sleepy, I said yeah! We had to say bye bye to everyone and I successfully tricked Daddy and Mummy! I made them play with me until 11pm! But I was still very happy I got to meet everyone and engage last night. When there are more meet-ups, it also means more fries for me, because that is one of the reasons I am loving Daddy's shop!

I guess I will be tagging along for more meet-ups in the future. Being the youngest among all, I don't have much topics with the rest yet. So, my one and only topic will always be centered around Mickey Mouse, if that is okay with you. If not, we can talk about the Paw Patrols too!

Bye bye, everybody. See you again!

Sort:  

Hey @littledrummerboy,
you got an upvote from @Sndbox-Alpha for Meetups!
Thank you for sharing your Steemit journey with us. Take care little buddy.
#Sndbox

hi there! welcome to Steemit. glad to see that you're having fun! :)

hi! hope I can play with you someday! :)

ps. daddy. if you're reading. please help me set up a playdate ;)

Haha we should record mummy's face 😂

Congratulations @littledrummerboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Youngest Steemians of all! hehe

He looked so tired and he looked like he was crying because there were tears in his eyes.
haha... poor uncle @zord189 . It was a good meet up and it was really nice meeting you again @littledrummerboy !

This time we get to take pictures together too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87