You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Florida Steemit Meetup August 10 - 12!

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

By the by, I love the idea of the Aquarium or Busch Gardens, particularly the latter. I have 2 of the more expensive annual passes for Busch Gardens, and could probably carpool in 5 people other than myself to get free parking. I am currently on hold with their ticketing line (estimated wait: 111 minutes, lol) to find out how many 50% discounted tickets I am able to purchase with my passes, and what group rates are available if I run out of that capacity. But, I can definitely save a number of people 50% on admission, 100% on parking, and 10% on anything inside the park.

The only issue will be I'll need to front all charges through my CC linked to my pass. This shouldn't be a problem as long as people have cash with them or SBD in their account, since I'd have to front everything out of pocket. I can definitely do that and don't mind taking Steem/SBD or cash, whichever is easiest. (I have a feeling which may be more popular.)

Upvoted for visibility. I will reply to this post if I get resolution on the Busch Gardens ticketing issue.

Sort:  

That's great Busch Gardens is one of my first choices for Saturday also!

I feel i am very unlucky.... because i am from india..and would not be able to catch you guys...sorry

:-(

I want to grow on Steemit... with your help i would...

I hope i could attend...

Hey Zaybaan, I'm sorry you can't make this one. The airfare is quite expensive, so I totally sympathize. However, I know I have seen posts about a few Steemit meetups taking place in India. Try searching for "meetup" and see if you can find any. I saw pictures from an Indian Steemit meetup about 3 weeks ago.

Got through to support another way. It looks like each of my annual passes for Busch Gardens can pull 3 guest tickets each per calendar date.

In other words, I can get 6 tickets at 50% off. We could either split that discount up among the whole group evenly, raffle it, or make it first-come, first served.

If we decide to pick another activity instead, I can look into ticket discounts for locals and we can do something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51