STEEMIT: The Amazing Community Full of Well Meaning People

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

DQmUtTz7rDeqbcnNjLeNDtpsHxpDULhWgKimqYTeLD7mbxq.jpg

I want to start by saying that steemit is an amazing platform that gives you access to varieties of information and people and still pays you for living out your life on it.

DQmYPqmzE1p675Bc6szivjEtrhW4ae5y9VYgDoxqLra4RtU.jpg
I started steemit with the aim to make as much money as the whales but that didn’t come as plan because I got busy with other daily activities that never really got me enough time to be active on the platform coupled with the fact that my phone got bad where my password was saved. Thank God I got it back after a while but a lot has changed about the platform and my mindset on it.

IMG_20180107_155157.jpg
Today, we the newbies had a meeting with Destinysaid in an eatery where he fed us both with quality information and motivation on steemit and also a good meal. IMG_20180107_154929.jpg
He taught us how steemit is beyond financial acquisition though it could be an initial motivation but the desire to impact, transform and re-create a community which would be a breeding place for the future Albert Einstein, Leonard da Vinci, William Shakespeare etc. He didn’t just teach us in words but demonstrated it by agreeing to meet us with just a short notice and also keeping to time on the appointment. If I really will continue on steemit, it is because I more than believe in his vision and I also believe in the continuous exponential growth of this platform.DQmcvN2A2hAhaRYrQupgqy8cAE83V9w6RPSmjVvWVjp6Xj8_1680x8400.jpg

With steemit, every post is informative and educative, every up vote is a reward for hard work, diligence and team spirit.

DQmXoC5fLtKQRkfvWSbHaMhKX7MrK4W31qbjP7mL5ty2c8k.jpg
I was really motivated by today’s meeting and I want to thank steemit Nigeria for their love and care towards the Nigerian community and steemit at large.images(5).jpg

Sort:  

nice one brother, please click edit and change your tags. use ''meetup'' ''nigeria'' ''africa'' ''community'' ''motivation''

Thank you boss. Corrected my error. Thanks boss

How can I join you guys.

Please I would like to join the next meetup. How can I reach you.

Am here! Can't wait for you guys for the meet up at DESPO. @destinysaid

One thing I like about steemit is the fact that, it unite people from different places together. Nice meetup

Thanks. It was awesome and all thanks to destinysaid

the meetup was a bomb.
steemit platform is all about the community
you can also check my blog @jackdogho

@kinggolo

It was really a privilege meeting with the reputed @destinysaid. A lot of impact will be birthed from that meeting I tell you.

@penauthor

@kinggolo

It was really a privilege meeting with the reputed @destinysaid. A lot of impact will be birthed from that meeting I tell you.

@penauthor

I am also starting to find this platform very useful and informative. Thank you steemit! You have my vote

It is. Thanks for the upvote

Wow..thats a great move. Keep it up bro

Thanks facesteem

great stuff :-) really happy about this

The boss sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44