A friend I lost for years only to find her at my first #credo meetup

in #meetup6 years ago

img_20180131_125435.jpg

Am overwhelmed people, it's been over 4 or I'll say 5 years now, that feeling when you loose contacts with a friend so dear, is as though you've lost something so dear, emptiness as no one can be replaced, her space in my life no one could fill, so dear as I missed her laughter, her smiles, and her person.

One day I tried calling but her number was unavailable, she was out of reach, I knew just her, no attachments, no one to find out what has happened to her, her memories couldn't fade as I lost all pictures of her when I lost my phone and laptop. I tried forgetting I had a friend called Augustina. I really missed her.

img_20180131_125357.jpg

Finally on the 31st of Jan 2018 as we prepared for #credo meetup and steemit promotion which was my first, as steemians began to arrive at the venue, I was at the stage trying to get things arranged for the event, I saw a steemian who smiled at me wearing the #credo community shirt, as she moved closer her face became clearer, what joy and surprise, I ..... all I know was I was in a deep long hug, it was truly a happy moment for me.

img_20180131_125404.jpg

We had worked together with other steemians in promoting steemit, signing up over 50 newbies, but more to this I found my lost friend, what twitter or Facebook or Instagram or any other social network couldn't do for me, steemit did in my first meetup.....Am wondering if the first meetup was this gracious to me what will happen in the next......Thanks to steemit for this great opportunity of friendship. Thanks to #credo for making this happen.

I remain @keban, Steemit Promoter

DQmXchvATffHEsktg315aFoqnxmHXGHD65SZC1hhaVLjTZ1_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83