Steemph.cebu February Meetup

in #meetup6 years ago

image

Lots of new faces!

Thankfully, I was able to join the 8th Steemph.Cebu meetup at a nice location along Salinas Drive in Lahug, Cebu.

Marisse Patisserie is a chick kind of cafe situated inside a subdivision with their own swimming pool and thus offers a Fresco Dining at their poolside.

image

The Marisse Patisserie

image

Options at the cafe.

When I arrived today, I was a bit late though but I was really glad to see a lot of heads at the location. The entire crowd were already gathering at the poolside for a photo opportunity. I went ahead and joined.

I am also glad that that I get to bring my husband with me so I have my own personal photographer. Teehee.

I met my friends whom I missed during the last meetup @smaerubs and @julz so I of course asked a photo with them.

The participants were grouped according to their categories, there was a group of newbies, existing users, financial topics, utopian topics.

image

Members who were very eager to learn.

I joined the newbie and existing group as they shared a few tips on how to earn and specific tools use such as utopian because my husband was with me and he is a developer. I have been wanting to let him join for a long time so he could share about his development ideas.

Here are some of the tips I learned:

Never Loose Your Password

One way to keep the details is through Proton Mail which is an application which keeps your data encrypted so it is very hard to steal your data or login information.

Quality Blogs

Quality blogs are definitely the best way to possibly earn a good earning. Posting two to three quality blogs a day is better than posting ten rubbish posts.

Catch the Whales

Getting whales' attention is a bit hard but this is just a matter of being consistent with your quality blogs, commenting and curating.

Engage and Join Communities

I also believe this is very important because engaging to the community like joining meetup events, charity activities and more is helpful so the community would be able to know you.

Commenting to posts as well helps so there's an actual proof of engagement to the users' blogs.

I am glad that I am able to join today's meetup and learned new tips from the core leaders who had manned in educating the newbies and even the existing ones.

The event is not yet done so I am going to create a new blog later on about the event with more better pictures.

image

Steemians!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

image

Sort:  

:) looks great!

thanks po!!! oh chinito..haha napapakanta ako pag nakikita ko name mo!

Wow ninduta da., bason mka apil pd kog ingun ani heheheh

Apil ta sir next month naa na sad in ani mahitabo

kaso naa kos negros busy sa akong baby bantay hahaha., sa bayawan nlng puhon.hehe

cge sir.. kinsa man tong uban moadto?

daghan naman diay mo sa Cebu ba

as in super daghn na jd sir.dili na kaigo sa usa ka cafe almost..

good post mam

thanks annie dear!

The attendance was overwhelming.. Too bad I was not able to mingle with everyone :D

yes there were so many attendees! i am glad to see it growing... last year's meet up only had a few heads...and then a few months forward, the heads are more than 60!

Steemit get together! Happy to see you guys gather together and learning more about this platform.

apil mo sunod kuya katong convention..happening soon...

mag co-comment sana ako ng mahaba, pero nung nakita ko yun kinita ng post na ito, nakalimutan ko yun sasabihin ko hahaha XD

:D ano yung comment mo sana sir? hehe

Hahaha ganyan din ako minsan 😂
Wala pa dito si @bitgeek nyan pag nakikita ko yun magcomment nabblank utak ko hahaha 😂😂😂

Wow! How about those who are not from Cebu Mam? Pwde makaattend sa mga meet ups na ganito? 🤗💚

yes of course sis welcome na welcome!!

Wow! Ang dami nyo n tlga sis. So nice ang daming nkkipag participate. Parang steemians from cebu as one group nkaka inspire bayanihan nyo nkiki cooperate lahat

sobra sis.. marami pang absent nyan!!! baka may convention na next time!

grabe dami pa pla absent sis
that's for sure convention na malamang ang susunod na event nyo sis ;)

uu sis..pero di ko pa sure wen.haha

How, how fun!

so much fun talaga sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83