Cebu Steemians Meetup - My First Time!

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

Smiley faces for the camera!

DSC06696.jpg

Still can't believe I have met #steemit users or steemians in short in the flesh! This was my first time in forever to join meet ups. I must be thick faced to do so but really glad I did.

Aside from the fact that I had met great individuals, I also learned a lot about the platform.

Truly, it is hard to start in a platform like Steemit if no one would guide and provide with the right knowledge on where to start and where to move forward. Terms such as SBD, Steem Power seems like jargon to me when I first started. I don't even know how to navigate the site!

I joined October when @long888 invited me. So far, I have learned a to move around and navigate as well as know the terminologies used but I am still learning. I know I still have a long way to go so which is why when @fernwehninja invited me for a meetup, I said yes. I was hesitant at first because I had never joined such thing but I had to ditched shyness for learning.

Location was at Tom N Toms APM Centrale.

steemit-4.jpg

steemit-3.jpg

steemit-6.jpg

There, I met these lovelies:

@bellatravelph
@kissnekomimi
@missvillacarlos
@steeletess
@gratefulayn
@purpletanzanite
@fernwehninja

These lovely individuals were really accommodating and approachable. I am grateful that I was able to share my interests and the things I post within the platform. I learned about them as well, there's @bellatravelph who loves traveling. There's @kissnekomimi who is an artist and a YouTuber as well. Everyone was really talented!

Allow me to share their portraits, these are all candid ones. I have asked permission btw and they all look gorgeous of course!

DSC06698.jpg

DSC06697.jpg

DSC06709.jpg

DSC06712.jpg

DSC06723.jpg

After all the getting-to-know-each-other phase, we divulged in more photo opportunities and selfies of course! Then we went straight to business afterwards.

We talked about:

  • The history of Steemit, I learned about @ned and the birth of the platform.
    platform to share post
  • Steemit being a social network which pays.
  • Cryptocurrency topic of course is present as well as the many ways of acquiring them. Either through investing, trading, staking and even through posting contents!
  • With Steemit, one can earn through posting, ‎voting & Curating and etc.
  • We also dealt Payment process and how to redeem or cash out.
  • Then we talked about Steepshot too! Although I had to go in the middle of the discussion because it was getting late and my husband was bugging me!

Anyways, I am really looking forward to joining them in the future. Oh, did I mention that this was the 7th meetup in Cebu? That's quite amazing right?

Thank you sis @fernwehninja for inviting me and for being so nice as well to newbies.


Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @junebride to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Im glad you were able to attend the meet up and happy to know that those people were very accommodating also, all of them looks nice and friendly.

In behalf of our group I would like to extend my gratitude to them for having you there and giving you infos we need to know.

Looking forward for the time wherein I could attend also and meet them.

God bless us all!

#steemitachievers

its really good thing to meet up at one place specially online people because its hard to meet as all from diffrent part but glad for you.

indeed.. i am glad too that I was able to meet them.. i hope we can also have our own meet up!

halu jean, do include "philippines" in your post everytime, so that filipino can curate you :)
if you are promoting steemit : you can use "promo-steem"

thanks rose! so glad to meet you! thanks for the tips!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

such a lovely faces! ang saya naman nyan sis 😍❤

Congratulations @junebride! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hindi rin ako mahilig sa meet up meet up pero hindi ako mahiyain hahah suplada lang 😂

hahaha tinry ko lang sis.. nilakasan ang loob

Wow! Hope to join one in the metro too! Seems cool. Haha~

c artgirl ba eto ng bitlanders??

Yes yes yo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76