Quesney 21: Compilation of February 18 Meet-up Part 5

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)


HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO STEEM.


Finally, this was my last meetup compilation for February 2018!! Hooray, I made it. February 2018 was a full blast of awesome meetup and not forget about the foods that we had. Food was one of the essential keys for the meetup, and you can practically find them around the corner anytime despite in wee hours. Malaysia is a multi-cultures country that almost every fusion are available such as Chinese, Malay, Indian, Western, Indonesia, Vietnamese, Taiwanese, Thai, Middle East, Japanese, Korean, Philippines Cuisine, etc.

Therefore, on this very last post, I'm going to dedicate just for the delicious foods that we had enjoyed. A quote I would like to share with all of the Steemians, I genuinely believe that when you're hungry, then all emotional will come out such as grumpy.

Good Food is The Foundation of Genuine Happiness
by Auguste Escoffier, A French Chef


Cheerssssssss~~~~.

Chinese Cuisines

It was a pre-Chinese New Year dinners where we had in Sunway. The portion was big, and we couldn't finish it although we have ten persons for dinner, end up we have to take away, or else food will be wasted. ​Eight dishes are starting​ from soup until dessert.

Steamboat Pork Bone Soup

Pasta for dinner

Simple Chinese Foods

Snacks in a cafe

Supper

Let me know in the comment section below, what is your most favourite food you had in February 2018? And sorry to make you hungry at this moment.


So what is Quesney21? @khimgoh and I are challenging each other to create great content for the next 21 days. Starting 26th of March and ending on the 15th of April. We needed the discipline and motivation that comes from being accountable to each other. Tell us if this is interesting to you, do you think you could benefit from your own Quesney 21?

Thank you @elizacheng for giving us this suggestion some time ago, Thank you @zord189 & @aaronleang for the encouragement and support. We can do this!!

Check out the other postings for this challenge:
QUESNEY21 (Day 1): Strangers On A Train

Sort:  

@joannewong ohhh wow.Where do we begin.Every single one of your photos are delightful.They bring absoloute joy to any food lover.You have one of the biggest with me😂.Well my fav has to be the cute lavendar colour hedgehogs.I am gussing thats a sweet dessert but correct me if I am wrong.I have just eaten but your post made me hungry again.lol.My fav food in february has to be my mummy's lamb curry and rice.It is amazing, i cant even describe how good.I stayed for a week with my mum during that time. ( I made the most of it)👍🏼👌

Oh nice... I try my best to eat simple food everyday.. and I am so happy when I go to restaurants.. photos of your food just looks so yummy.. thanks for sharing...

That great. Keep it up.

OMG!!! All the food so yummy!!! I am already 10kg overweight liao... T_T

@elizacheng, join us Fat Be Gone hehe. You do not look like macam overweight lo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63