Do not miss the #steem summer party on the 23.08.2018 in Vienna!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

There is only 1 week left before the steem summer party on the 23.08.2018 in Vienna!

Where?

The lake is close to the station Ziegelhofstrasse of the tram 26.

Wo?

Der See liegt in der Nähe des Bahnhofs Ziegelhofstraße der Straßenbahn 26.


See on Google map/Siehe auf Google Karte

Credit: screenshot from Google map.

IMG_8808_jnmarteau.JPG

IMG_8470_jnmarteau.JPG


When

23 of August 2018, from 15h on.

Wann

23 August 2018, ab 15 Uhr.


IMG_8445_jnmarteau.JPG

Enjoy the summer with us at the steem party

IMG_8772_jnmarteau.JPG

Summer can be very warm!

IMG_8641_jnmarteau.JPG

So, please do not forget to bring some water and anything you want to drink, snack or share. ;-)

IMG_8132_lovefriday_jnmarteau.JPG

NB: as I met @gexi recently and I know @manncpt for a while too, I heard that both would definitely appreciate a Sacher torte for their birthday, it is a good tip if you do not know what to bring! However if the payout of this post is big enough I'll try to buy one or I'll make a cake! xD


As you can see on the picture above, there is a small wurst kiosk usually open at the entry of the lake as well as a little bar and toilets easly accessible.

Let's try to make some #lightpainting in the evening!

IMG_8569_jnmarteau.JPG

...and beautiful memories to share together!

IMG_1063.JPG
Credit: @mammasitta and @gexi enjoy during the spring party organized at @frameworks.

Let us know if you are planning to join by replying to this post!


Looking forward to see you again!
With a lot of love,
Jean

Sort:  

(de)
so klein ist ja der See auch nicht - und wenn viele Leute dort sind, wie findet man Euch? Vorschlag: vielleicht wenn möglich einen Wimpel aufstellen. So habe ich früher immer mein Auto auf einem riesigen Parkplatz gefunden: steckte eine orangenfarbige Plastikflasche auf meine Antenne.
PS: Ich bin richtungsweisend herausgefordert: Am Dienstag bin ich 15 Minuten um die Ottakringer Brauerei gewandert, haha
(en)
The lake is not that small - and if there are many people, how do I find you? Suggestion: maybe if possible put up a pennant. That's how I used to find my car in a huge parking lot: I put an orange plastic bottle on my antenna.
PS: I am directionally challenged: on Tuesday I wandered for 15 minutes around the Ottakringer brewery

I'll share with you my phone number via discord, just send me a message when you are at the tram station and I'll come to pick you there with pleasure! =)

the date is soon, I checked Discord and even left you a msg @jnmarteau but no answer?

Sorry, was not on discord lately, thanks for the reminder, I just replied! Looking forward to see you on Thursday!! ;-)

OK, thanks - I checked Discord and sent you a msg - waiting for your reply.
BTW, I am on Whatsapp group Steemit Österreich - strangely, my picture is a owl skull (from a painting of mine) - can not remember that I've set it that way.

Hi Jean, I cannot say for sure, but I added it to my calendar. It might be a last minute decision to come, but if I do, I bring something to drink - how to keep it cool is another Q - I travel with Bim and have no cooler. Well, chips and stuff don't need a cooler, so likely I bring some also.

Would be awesome to see you there again! :)

I would be definitely happy to see you again! =)

I'll try to ask @wolfgang if he is joining to take a back with ice, however if we are lucky there is also a bar and wurst kiosk where we can buy fresh drinks if needed ;-)

bringing your own is a lot cheaper - for the price of a beer at the kiosk I get a six pack at Hofer!

I am looking forward to celebrate the summer with you all! :)

I can't wait to see you there and celebrate together! =D

Didn't know the place until now. But I trust your choice. Also @mammasitta like it a lot there, I heard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44