Steem Meetup in Orlando, Florida on Dec 9 2017!

in #meetup6 years ago

Would you like to join us for a Steemup in Orlando Florida on December 9, 2017, which is a Saturday from 10 AM to 2 PM at Craig Miller's Field House in Orlando Florida because I think this will be a fun time to meet up in person and talk Steem plus whatever else you'd like to chat about at lunch?

Orlando, Florida Steemup Dec 9, 2017, to Learn about Steemit and Meet Fellow Steemians!


I will be there along with @ginacarr and @terrybrock who were kind enough to do everything to set this event up including finding the venue, getting the exact date and time booked, and building this Eventbrite page.

Terry and Gina made a promo video for the event on YouTube and https://steemit.com/dtube/@terrybrock/brcw7eqd!

What I will show you now is how to register for the event and tell you a bit more about the event.

Registering for the event on Eventbrite is fairly straightforward. If you want to get to the event go to steemitsteemup.com. That will give you a shortcut to the Eventbrite link or if you're watching this on YouTube just click on the direct Eventbrite link in the description.

Once you get to this page, you will see a "Register" button along with the date and time, and a map of the location.

Click on "View Map" to help you know exactly where it is.

It is in Orlando Florida.

You can click the little "minus" sign on the map to zoom out and see better where it is. It's over here downtown, not that far away from I4.

You can click the "car" icon below the map and get directions on Google Map. It's in downtown Orlando at about an hour and a half away from me.

Then, click on the green "Register" button at the top of the page and you will get this popup "Orlando Steemit SteemUp Ticket."

Just hit "Checkout."

Then, once you hit "Checkout," Eventbrite is going to try to pressure you, "Quick! Come on. Register right now or you won't get a ticket."

I do recommend registering and signing up as soon as possible because this is first-come-first-served, so you will have to sign up on Eventbrite and that will be how you will be able to have your seat.

That's pretty easy to complete the registration here. You just type in your name and your email, and then click "Complete Registration."

Once you've completed registration, then you will be added to the list of people going. If you scroll down on the page, you can see this event is just launching and Terry and Gina just got the website up today.

It's nice because you will be able to see who is going.

As soon as I register, you will be able to see that I'm going on there.

There are also links you can share to get this out to your friends on Facebook or Messenger, LinkedIn, Twitter, etcetera.

Again, the time is December 9, 2017, on Saturday from 10 AM to 2 PM.

You can easily then add this to calendar by clicking on the "Add to Calendar" link.

The location is just below with the address you can search in Google Map.

It's in a private room so we're not out with everyone else.

Now, what are we actually doing?

The basic agenda is 10:00 AM to noon when we're going to get acquainted and do some training.

I'm planning to do the question and answer session, @terrybrock and @ginacarr do outstanding presentations and they're going to show you how to create compelling content, and how to create your community on Steem. I will then take any question you want to throw at me and give you an answer.

What we will do after that is have a networking lunch and I will attempt to eat vegan in a place that's kind of like a sports bar. That should be interesting.

Terry and Gina are vegan also, so I would imagine there's some good vegan, a whole-plant food option, given they chose this as the venue.

I think that's about it.

I'd love to just hear myself talk for another 10 or 20 minutes, but I think I got the basic idea of the event down.

If you'd like to see more about @terrybrock and @ginacarr or myself, the contact information is available directly on Eventbrite.

I'm @jerrybanfield on Steemit for the thousandth time, and then my contact information is http://jerrybanfield.com/contact/.

We hope to see you at the Orlando SteemUp, Saturday, December 9, 10 AM to 2 PM, unless you don't want to go, and then we don't want to see you there.

I love you.

You're awesome and have a wonderful day today.

Thank you very much for reading this, which was originally filmed as the video below.

If you found this post helpful on Steemit, would you please upvote it and follow me because you will then be able to see more posts like this in your home feed?

Love,

Jerry Banfield with edits by @gmichelbkk on the transcript from @deniskj

Shared on:


Our Most Important Votes on Steem are for Witness!

Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because 100% of my witness earnings pay for ads that will help promote Steem for years? Thank you to the 2100+ of us on Steem voting for me as a witness, the nearly 1 million dollars worth of Steem power assigned by followers trusting me to make all witness votes through setting me as proxy, and @followbtcnews for making these .gif images!

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness

Or

Jerry Banfield Steem Proxy

Let's stay together?

  • If you want to stay updated via email, will you sign up either to get new emails daily at http://jerry.tips/steemposts or join at http://jerry.tips/emaillist1017 to get an email once a week with highlights?
  • If you would like to build an ongoing relationship with me online and help me get to know you, will you please choose a reward on Patreon at https://www.patreon.com/jerrybanfield and join the discord server afterwards because I check discord daily for new messages and host voice calls once a week for partners and clients?
Sort:  

Cool that's the second event in my area. It is 2 and 1/2 hour away from me.
I would love to go. Can my kids come with me ?
It will be a little trip with the kids
Keep on steemit.
@maj could be there too.

Go Florida!!!

Awesome @jerrybanfield @terrybrock & @ginacarr . Unfortunately I've already got plans that day but have a great meeting! I was good to meet you all in Sarasota at the last one. Hope you're all doing well.

Thank you Joseph for letting us know you enjoyed the last one and will not be able to make it to this one!

Sweet I'm actually going to be down there at that time but its 2 days after my move lol might be a little hectic

Probably dont have the resources currently to make this one. Will try to make the next one. If ya'll ever do anything in Ohio/midwest or want someone to help organize something I'd love to help.

Very informative post! Thanks for share! :)

I wish I could be there....steem on Jerry

Can't wait to be there with you, @jerrybanfield We look forward to seeing all the folks joining us for a great time of community building and content education. See you there!

I'm so happy to see steem population is getting bigger and bigger. But there is one thing which makes me wonder, how is it possible to such low views/votes ratio 89/639 = 0.13. Yay, have a great meeting in orlando.

Looking forward to it, Jerry! I know it will be a great event. Honored to be working with you & @TerryBrock on it.

The vegan food options are limited, but there are a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97