6th STEEMIT BLOGGER MEET UP : Dolce Cafe Cebu

in #meetup6 years ago

2018-01-07 11.14.28 1.jpg

Few months ago I was invited a couple times for a steemit meeting however I never really got the chance to attend in any of it because I was busy burning eyebrows, but just today another meeting was organized by @steemitph.cebu. It was held at Dolce Cafe Cebu Philippines and I am so proud to be present in such rendezvous. When I arrived I was astonished by the amount of steemians gathering around the cafe. I didn't expect to interact with such crowd. I saw familiar faces and was nostalgic to be reunited with some old acquaintances but most of all I was overwhelmed with my fellow steemians whom I saw for the first time.

2018-01-07 11.14.32 1.jpg

The cafe offers a wide variety of sweets and beverages so most of us ordered from the menu while waiting for the meeting to start. It was heartwarming seeing the steemians interacting with each other and trying to make friends. Some were so engaged in their conversation and I can see the sparks in their eyes that spoke interest and passion.

2018-01-07 11.14.36 1.jpg

2018-01-07 11.14.35 1.jpg

2018-01-07 11.14.39 1.jpg

The meeting officially started around 3:30 pm and the group was divided into 3 to accommodate everyone since it's a huge crowd. In my group it was @itinerantph and mike who did the talking and explaining regarding some FAQS about the platform. They expound to us the substance of steemit and answered few of the listener's questions. Some steemians like @purepinay also shared their insights about the platform and shared techniques and strategies to earn a good reputation. I learned a lot after their speech though I admit I still have few unspoken questions about steemit. Nevertheless, I will surely apply all their advices and suggestions on how to earn more upvotes, SBD's and steem power.

2018-01-07 11.14.30 1.jpg

2018-01-07 11.14.31 1.jpg

The talk ended at 5pm but you know a meeting will not be complete without picture taking so yes after the talk everyone was busy taking picture of everyone. We also did ,selfies, groupies and any other form of picture.

Overall it was for a refreshing but productive experience. I'm so glad to finally able to meet my steemit family after interacting with them virtually. It was a huge success and I'm looking forward to attending more fruitful and successful meetups in the near future. 😊

Sort:  

Hi! It was nice meeting you sa meetup! ^^ Enjoy and keep steeming! :)

Same here! I hope we can interact more next time!

So glad to meet you! You are so pretty! See you around :)

My pleasure. You are very pretty too shasha. I hope to see you next meet up. 😚

This is your first ever meet up! I'm glad to see you at the event!! Congrats to us!

Yay! I'm so lucky to be a steemian

Well written and nice pictures!
I'm curious when you mention unspoken questions? Don't hold back.. fire away :)

I'm still a newbie and not quite familiar with other stuff. Though I'm glad I have people who's willing to help me anytime. 😊

Hope to see you next time 😊

I will go with u next time day. 😀

Sure te! You should

This post has received gratitude of 0.29 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jeizwannahavfun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52