Steemians Hanging Out and Drawing - @dan-atstarlite @lillym @jaybird @spokenflow

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday Night, some of my good friends and I assembled at the Tranzac in Toronto for an Event called "Drawing Free For All."

@lillym was on the bill as a music performer and @spokenflow (who had yet to sign up for Steemit) was heading down too.

Naturally I used this as an opportunity to both see some dear old friends (who I don't get to see that often) and also to start "connecting the dots" so to speak between our smallish but growing Steemit Community here in Toronto. We laughed, we drank beer and we drew pictures that night.

Here are some photos from our hang.

Enjoy!


@lillym @dan-atstarlite @jaybird
IMG_3784.JPG

Lilly Hard at Work

IMG_3775.JPG

Her Reverse Side Drawing I called a "Space Pinecone"

IMG_3808.jpg

Here's My Creation lol

IMG_3782.jpg

What's Going on in Dan's Head(s)..?

IMG_3787.jpg
IMG_3773.JPG

@spokenflow's work

IMG_3790.jpg

Other Random Work by Anonymous PPLs

IMG_3793.jpg
IMG_3798.jpg
IMG_3795.JPG
IMG_3794.jpg
IMG_3806.JPG

The Lauren Barnett Band ft. @spokenflow Rockin' the Mic and African Bells

IMG_3764.JPG

The SteemBirds Hangin'

IMG_3769.jpg


JB Lisbon.jpg

@jaybird ~

Sort:  

When my husband and I have our Steemit Cafe, perhaps you could donate a piece or two to us for the cafe?!

lol, i'd be honoured

Wow! Makes me wish I could draw...

Funny how Toronto Steemit is full of artists! Keep going this way, and T.O. will be the art-and-music capital of the Steemit world.

It is funny indeed - Although I am not an artist, I am an art lover which explains why I like it here!

BTW, check out @jaybird 's Steemit Sandwich Contest posts. It's a lot of fun and creative souls from that contest too.

Perhaps, Toronto will host a Steemit Sandwich Contest too. Who knows!

Not true! You are a sandwich artist! A true artisan of the food too!

It was funny to realize that after you wrote it in your blog post. It occurred to me at that point that most other steemit meet ups are probably not like the Toronto one lol.

I think we'll get a good mix of ppl from all walks of life eventually, however the art side of things will probably remain prominent so long as @steembirds have anything to do with it ;)

Hey they are all better drawings than I could ever pull off! I am a terrible artist though...

Really fun times in Canada!
The drawing and music is a great idea for those of us that have to hang our heads in cyber space.. to pull it out and have have a beer with friends

Looks so fun, love the group art idea!

Friends DO let friends drink and draw. Hope the Toronto meet up went well!

What the shit Dan?? Too many psychedelics.

These are beautiful guys... I feel lonely on my island now. 😘😘. Too much fun is being had without me. I go pout now.

Haha space pine cone. Fun night!

Looks like fun party to attend . Congrats on good time.

wow,this is a good art drawing of you and your all friend.its good creativity quality.something funny all steemians friend.its good achievement of steemit world.i like this post.thank u very much for your good thought. @jaybird

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70