Reaping the Fruits of Labor : The 7th Steemph.cebu Meetup Remarks a Strong Cebu Community

in #meetup7 years ago

The greatness of a community is most accurately measured by the compassionate actions of its members. - Correta Scott King
A quote from : https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/community

jassenn 5.jpg

Promoting Steemit and passionately building communities is my lifetime mission in Steemit. I love the way how Steemit gives opportunities to people of Cebu City, replicating what had happened to me. Steemit is a life transforming platform that aims to bind the community by the ideas that we share. Our content is the "heart" of Steemit. It powers the engine to produce the product steam. Oops, I misspelled it : I meant "STEEM".

Jassenn 1.JPG
Me speaking infront of these Steemians.

I want to give opportunities via Steemit by introducing it to them and imparting my knowledge and experience throughout my Steemit career. Opportunities that I always predict to be replicated - and its happening right now. The numbers have grown significantly. I was really amazed of the growth of our community in Cebu. I think this is all because of the collaborative efforts of everyone sharing the platform. The idea of building a healthy community is within reach in Cebu.

The 7th Steemit Bloggers Meetup was a Success.

Jassenn 3.JPG

With more than 100 Steemians attended, I can definitely call it more than a success. Last 6th Steemit Bloggers Meetup, we had around 50 Steemians joining which is really amazing to see. We had a lot of talks out there plus it was joined by a lot of international Steemians. So the numbers were really amazing, it had grown so much in an overwhelming manner!

I have the idea of making it even bigger. The "meetup" title should be evolved too because I am pretty sure next time will be even bigger number of Steemians joining. Believe me, with the Steemians in our university joining soon it will be very big! Imagine Steemit has invaded the Engineering department, even our Instructors and soon the Chairperson of the College of Engineering is joining! This seem to be a thing so-called "Convention". A Steemit Convention and I will do my best to help that event to happen.

My Role During the Meetup

Jassenn 2.JPG

Being one of the active promoter of Steemit and being the lead of @steemph.cebu assigned by Steemph I was given a role to discuss Steemit to the Steemians who wanted to learn more about Steemit and its relation to cryptocurrency. To be honest, I've been conducting a lot of Steemit orientations in our university from 1st to 5th Steemit Orientation attended by different Steemians. Include the 6th Steemit Meetup that completes my Public Speaking in relation to Steemit history.

First, I put emphasis with Steemit in relation to Cryptocurrency. I informed them that to have a full grasp of Steemit, they need to understand Cryptocurrencies first (most especially bitcoin) simply because the rewards that Steemit produces are cryptocurrencies called Steem and Steem Dollars which are tradeable tokens that have real value (fiat). With cyrptocurrencies powered by blockchain technology, into which the simple definition of it is like a public ledger, a recordbook, or a database that updates everyone in a peer network. The conversion also of Steem and Steem Dollars in our country needs to be converted to bitcoin first before receiving the real money.


These are the topics I presented during my talk with the Steemians :

  • What is cryptocurrency?
  • What is blockchain / blockchain technology.
  • What is Steemit and How it Functions.
  • How can/do we earn?
  • What is Steem Dollars, Steem, and Steem Power.
  • The rules in Steemit.
  • Steemit Markdown Techniques
  • Steemit Tags.
  • Important Tips to Succeed in Steemit.
  • Reward Payout Computation
  • Steem Power vs Voting Power
  • Steps in Withdrawal of Earnings.

The Push of Curation Trail Initiative


In just a matter of days, @steemph.cebu became the 6th top curation trail in Steemauto!

The curation trail of @steemph.cebu has been the thing I have been pushing so much effort recently. The idea of helping one another in a community is the main reason behind it. The concept is that @steemph.cebu creates a curation trail and that anyone who follows the trail (A Cebu Steemian, of course) receives a direct autovote from Steemph.cebu. In return, all of the users who followed the trail will be upvoted and that everyone is upvoted from each other. I've done the math and 5% voting power allocated for their voting power not to be drained.

I have been dedicating my Steem Power and other Steemians to support this curation trail. I want to make the Cebu community grow, the people out here want to make Cebu community grow, the leaders of @steemph.cebu wanted also to make the community grow and that one thing to make it happen is to assure them they receive an assured rewards combined with our SP, which benefits us all. The concept of bayanihan (helping each other).

I Feel More Positive and amazing things will happen!

DSC_0100.JPG
The Cebu Steemit Beatbox Community

With new sets of Steemians joining and with the extreme support of our community supporters: @donkeypong our great mentor, @surpassinggoogle for helping us, @starkerz and @stephenkendal with his #promo-steem, and @sndbox run by @voronoi and @hansikhouse being @steemph.cebu as a sndcastle and other Steemians out there who continuously supporting the Philippine community, I believe more big things will happen in Cebu.

I hope to see more love from the Steemit community. I personally thank you for helping us all of the Cebu Steemians and to the Philippines community. Please keep supporting especially our communal account, @steemph.cebu aiming to provide a better Steemit community for Cebu.

Thank you and more Power Cebu! :)

Sort:  

appreciate your work for the promotion of steemit

Thank you so much @diya28 :)

Great job @jassennessaj! You have done tremendously well here at steemit. Congrats on the success of @steemph.cebu. Amazing community. 😊

Thank you! I really appreciate it. You too, thank you for being so active in spreading the platform!

Resteemed this post so that my friends would notice how the collaboration of steemians here in cebu so strong. More power @jassennessaj :-)

Thanks! Appreciate it.

you see its a good spirit i find here on the platform, seeing people who are ready to foster the unity and enlargement of any organization or community, against all odds lets do well to strengthen our society to understanding the effect of entreprenuership and cooperate partnership, i do subscribe alot to investing the supposed extra cash steemians are making to be used judiciously to not not support daily living, but investment.

now to the awareness and training , let it be known that steemians who are willing to be great people on the platform should embrace hardwork, and passion for the job, why ? because a lot of persons find themselves on a promising platform for the wrong reasons, so as much as we tell others the pros of the steem ladder, we also inform them of the cons.

with this we have ready minds for steemit and a better community is adopted, not a community full of plagiarism due to laziness and lackadaisical attitudes.

I quote a part of your paragraph (

"produce the product steam. Oops, I misspelled it : I meant "STEEM".")

Humorously, it is seem to be my username @steamingsteem (dont mind me, just got excited seeing you see what i see.)

Regards
@steamingsteem

Thanks @steamingsteem. The spirit of unitybin Steemit is so much strong. I've seen life transforming acts of community. We've beem pushing a lot from meetups to guide most of the users in our community.

Yeah, I actually did the word steam with purpose cause that's what Steem concept was made. 😊

thank you so much to all organizers for educating us on steemit!indeed a succesful one..

Sir Jassen I am really proud of you. You are an inspiration. I am really looking forward for our personal meetup for us teachers here in our school may be oriented. Thank you for the support and for more upcoming supports. Kodus! Keep steeming!

Hi jassenn! great work. I really appreciate your full on support to the community, especially to the newbies. More power to the cebu community! Steem on 😉

I am glad to be a part of this event. Wow! I never knew I could take pictures like these. Haha. I am very honored to be a photographer in this event. This is a milestone that you lead, which the community benefits. Thank you @jassennessaj

Hi Jasenn thanks for bringing me here 😅 I hope to attend any meet ups soon! 🙏 Kudos to you Engineer!

Awww. Finally! 😊😊 Finally ! Hehe. Welcome to Steemit @itspaulettery! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62