Playing as a Team Captain of a Steemians Dota Game | A Cool Experience

in #meetup6 years ago

Few hours ago we had our first Steemians Dota Game where the participants of the said event are all Steemians. It was a tough but fulfilling experience to play with and against them. I think it's cool and fun role as a captain.

I am playing with @rafael.espina, @jaderpogi, @istillrise, and @tearsaw where we had fought hard to play win. We had made a crucial Game 3 (since the game is BO3), but failed at the last game. I had some mistakes on choosing support heroes like Barathrum and Lion. I should've picked some comfortable heroes out there.

Game 1

I played as a Carry Lifestealer where I pretty much controlled the lane. We're winning, actually winning but things got worse when we tried to push mid with me taking the aegis. Most of my teammates are ganked (picked one by one), and I wasn't aware of the things happening actually. The target was to push the barracks but it turned out to be different.

Game 2

This was a lopsided fight. I am playing as a Witch Doctor position 5 where we totally outplayed the opponent. It was easy and we made good clashes too. I guess the ward placing and timing of skills during clashes were the key to win the game.

The Chaos Knight was also babysitted properly so it literally farmed well at top. We literally owned the top lane with the opponent getting few last hits. It was clearly a fully cooperated play.

Game 3

This literally made us choked. I am playing Lion (I ward most of the time) and I was literally destroyed by Clinkz where it made me burned every time we have clashes. It was literally a draining and lopsided game.

Thanks for the Invite

Host @mikeyurnero was really accommodating. It was an unforgettable experience and will surely be there next time. Thank you @loydjayme25, @ligarayk, aribal.cristian, @dzued, @hvntry for playing a good game.

Photocredits all to : @loydjayme25

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48