Steem Meetup 24 September 2016 Johannesburg South Africa - Starting at 16:00

in #meetup8 years ago

Thank you to all that have contacted me via Steemit Chat and for accepting the invitation to meet us this Saturday. I thought it will be good to do a post as s a reminder for the:

Johannesburg Steem meetup this Saturday 24 September from 16:00 on-wards at the Brazenhead in Fourways.


Image Credit

The invitation is still open for anybody that want to add their name to the list or just come through to enjoy the evening with us :) I will have the Steemit Chat application open for those who want to find us in the venue.

If you know any South Africans on the platform, please let them know about this meetup by spreading the word. If anybody from another country wish to fly in and join us it will be lovely :) I will also ask @gavvet to do a post later this week, to see if we can generate some SBD to pay for the drinks and dinner for the evening.

You will find us at the:


Directions to the venue

We will make a follow up post with pictures and feedback after the meetup.
Please leave a comment or contact me on [email protected] to get more details.
Your comments and suggestions would be appreciated.

Please send me direct message on Steemit Chat or leave a comment below if you have any comments or questions.

The arrangements for the First Steem Saturday which is scheduled for 29 Ocbtober in Johannesburg South Africa. is coming along very nice as well. We will confirm the venue later this week from where we will go live with the registrations website. The speakers will be announced in the next few weeks.


Image Credit

I would love if this post can get some whale attention as I want to pay for the drinks and the dinner with SBD.

South Africans are well known for enjoying their beer, then Whiskey and then Brandy and then Wine and then ... :)

Happy Steeming


If you enjoy my articles please follow me.

Sort:  

Trying my hardest to make this!

Whooooo!! Awesome man!!! I am also going to do my second meetup in Delhi, India in upcoming month. Keep spreading steemit buddy!!!! @jacor

Hey ... like the idea but sorry will have to sit this one out. francois from Krugersdorp ... Next time

@killigirl and I will be there - looking forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44