Cebu Language Exchange Meet up | Culture Exchange in the Philippines | I am studying Nihongo わたしは にほんごがすこししか はなせません。

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)


Cebu Language Exchange is a non-profit organization founded by my Japanese friend Hiro Maehara who happened to stay and work here in Cebu for quite some time now. It is just basically a casual meet up group for people who'd like to learn different languages such as Japanese, Chinese, English, Filipino and any other languages learn directly from locals through conversation. As an English teacher to Japanese students and other Asians, I have high regards to their Cultures most specially to Japanese'. I have been teaching English to Asian people for almost four years now. My students are mainly Japanese, Chinese, Taiwanese, Korean and many more.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Great initiative! An excellent and fun way to learn a new language :)
I wish I could join and learn Korean. I keep joking with friends if we suddenly start speaking Korean from watching so many Korean TV series.

Ms. @luvabi you are very welome to join. Please join us next time. You can meet different nationalities. It's very fun. Please please if you happen to visit Cebu I will organize an event. Every steemitn cebu would love to meet you as well. Thank you for noticing my post :)

It would be a great pleasure to meet everyone there too!

that's a great ideas exchanging of different languages its looks funny but it is excellent initiative to learn.

I am a Korean living in Korea. I hope to learn English. If you know an English speaker who wants to learn Korean, please contact me. -ps- My email address : [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77