First official Steemit Meetup in Honduras - All invited!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

For my first weeks on Steemit,

I thought I was one of the few Honduras residents using Steemit. Honestly, it felt very lonely and disconnected. Although I have met some very interesting people here, it feels very convenient when I can talk to a compatriot. There´s just a certain affinity that immediately rises when I connect with a fellow Honduran. I´m sure this happens to everyone with their respective nationality.

After the first few weeks, I discovered I am not the only Honduran here, but there other fellows like @iliasmaier , @gduran , @danielademing and @paradise-found who are in one way or another related to Honduras. Now I have recently met @doodledanga with his doodle curating skills and @metamoney with his unique monetary treatise ideas.

The purpose of this post is not affinity, specifically, but something much better. I am officially announcing the first #steemithonduras meetup!

That´s right, this is happening. For the first time in Honduras (that I know of) we are having a Steemit Meetup. You heard that correctly: FIRST OFFICIAL STEEMIT MEETUP IN HONDURAS.

Details are as follows:

Place:

¨Roatan Famous Conch Fritters¨ location.

Located behind the Bulk Gourmet in Brick Bay.

Roatan, Honduras.

Time:

5 PM on Friday, 23rd of March, 2018.

Pre-view of our venue:

famouns conch fritter.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/Roatans-Famous-Conch-Fritters-195265594279418/?nr

This is an open invitation and if you are in the area, we would be delighted to have you. All of the above-mentioned usernames are invited to join @paradise-found, @metamoney and myself @impatientoptim for some Steemian fun and fellowship. There will be food and beverages available for purchase. Also, individuals interested in joining are also more than welcome to come learn more about Steemit.com.

Also, I do not know many Honduran Steemians, but if any of you know them. Please share their username in the comments sections to be included in this projects.

Why I think Steemit is important to Honduras: as a country, Honduras is one of the poorest countries in the world. Also, it is a country of a surprising wealth inequality. Steemit, with its compensation structure, provides an opportunity for so many single mothers, widowed parents, working students and the population in general to make a subsidiary income. At the same time, the cost of living is very low in Honduras. So, with creating a purposeful community of Steemians based in Honduras, I think there´s an opportunity for those who would like to improve their own financial future.

https://www.google.hn/maps/place/ROATAN+FAMOUS+CONCH+FRITTERS/@16.337682,-86.4848166,2802a,35y,350.86h/data=!3m1!1e3!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0xbf97d4bdcaf1fc95!8m2!3d16.3371102!4d-86.481601

Join me in the #steemithonduras Discord channel.

https://discord.gg/xhWXv6D

Sort:  

Have a great time and keep us updated!
What a lovely place:)

Right on the water with a large salt water pool.
Also they serve delicious conch fritters here.

what? conch fritters!!! conch salad!!! here I comeeee!!
ohh:) wish could come:)
Enjoy with everyone. It's gonna be fun!
You are lucky. You are going to see Papa bear:)

Thank you. We will have fun and keep you in mind as well! Have a pleasant evening.

I love to meet other Steemians!!
I will be in attendance for sure!!
Thank you @impatientoptim for this invite!!

I look forward to seeing you @paradise-found. It´s going to be lots of fun.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=impatientoptim
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-official-steemit-meetup-in-honduras-all-invited


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

For this post Now Im Going to check Honduras in Google haha thank you for sharing

If you want to talk you can visit me on discord
@jamescarlo#2512 thank you

Perfect. See you on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49