PROMOTING STEEMIT AT EJIGBO, LAGOS STATE.

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

image

It is no longer news that I have fallen in love with Steemit, it has been a wonderful platform to me. When I told my Steem-mentor, @ilukzymoore, about visiting Lagos, he urged me we should sit down and talk about Steemit. As a football fan, we had to wait till 7pm after watching Liverpool vs Manchester City match on TV(I was happy Manchester City eventually lost, up Arsenal).

When I was in his house (Ejigbo,Lagos State), his brother and sister overheard us talking about Steemit and joined in the conversation. We talked to them about the platform and we asked them to join in the sit-down so we can help them open an account.

image

While seated to talk and register the two, 2 older friends of my mentor came around and we were able to convince them to be a part of the platform. We lectured, registered and advised them to be active, smart and patient while they make money.

I am pleased to be a part of two meet-ups in less than a week and to bring 8 people on STEEMIT. I have planned to bring more people on this wonderful platform and I will eventually fulfill that. It was great to sit and work together with Mr. @ilukzymoore and I hope we keep on working together to bring more people to STEEMIT. God bless Nigeria, God bless STEEMIT.

KINDLY UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM.

Sort:  

great stuff you're doing bro,Spread the SteemGospel. but can people be invited freely, no protocols? SteemUp Fam

Of course, just be ready to mentor and lecture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37