MEET-UP AND INTRODUCTION OF PEOPLE TO STEEMIT AT ODUDUWA UNIVERSITY, OSUN STATE

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

image

Yesterday, I gathered the students of the Department of Computer Engineering, Oduduwa University, Osun State in one of the classes to talk to them about Steemit. I told the class what Steemit is about, how it operates, the many lives Steemit have touched positively. They were intrigued due to the fact that they heard they would be making money. I had to tell them it is not as easy as it sounds but it would get easier if they can be hardworking and patient.

image

Some of them left and remained four who were so interested on the platform and wanted to know more. This even made my work easier. I discussed the opening of account process till posting process. Due to network problem, I had to show them the steps to follow manually. Two of them were able to join immediately, the other promised to join and I will ensure I follow them up.

image

Personally, it was a good day for me and the four people that joined. I told them we will hopefully come up with a bigger and more interesting meetup soon with the intention of invading the city of Ile-Ife and Osun state talking about Steemit. I am truly glad to be talking to people about Steemit. Long live Steemit, Long live Nigeria!!!!

image

Pls support this motion with your UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM. Thank you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37