Have You Talked To Someone About Steemit Today? The Need For Meetups.

in #meetup6 years ago

image

I was reading my daily devotional this morning when I came across a question - have you talked to people about Christ today? It felt good because I do that daily. I logged into my steemit account then a question came to my mind - have I talked to people about Steemit? I felt good again because I do that daily.

Why Do I Talk To People About Steemit?

Steemit have changed my thoughts about lot of things such as lifestyle, social media, wealth and community. As a crazy Facebook lover when it first started, i had great joy posting about things around me and uploading pictures just to get people's likes and comments. I stopped posting when people stopped liking my posts or pictures - i totally lost interest in Facebooking. Just look at Steemit; I am making money from my posts. As little as they come, it still felt good than posting for ONLY likes and comments.

image

Steemit is also a community. Different people connecting, different backgrounds communicating and different ethnic groups making money together. This is just the best community and I am a proud Steemian.

Meet-ups

I have successfully handled two meetups to talk to people around me about Steemit and to share the testimonies of being on this platform. The need for meetups can not be overemphasized enough. Meetups encourage people to be a part of this great community, contribute immensely by posting quality articles and most importantly, make money. Imagine a world where lots of people are busy composing and writing articles, there won't be time to think of crime.

Meetups in my community; Nigeria

In the foreign community, many people have tagged Nigerians to be scammers or fraudsters forgetting great Nigerians that are Doctors, Writers, Lawyers, Engineers all around the world. There is need to tackle this issue. Meetups and promos about Steemit can bring a change in this vice by encouraging youths to write and earn money.

There are lots of meetups happening around Nigeria recently. I organised two last week. @jadonis, @ishotz and @gutzygwin organized a successful meetup at the University of Uyo annex campus. Mr. @bait002 organized a Minnow school meetup at University of Port Harcourt yesterday and so on. This is just to show how important meetups are for the growth of Steemit Community.

@Stach is doing excellently well. They have two hubs in place, a Minnow school and a leader that has shown great effort to make Steemit grow in Nigeria - i duff my hat Mr. @ejemai. The #project20millionairaproject is doing everything possible to help the community too. Nigerians have contributed immensely to the growth of Steemit and we are all proud of that.

Wherever you are, whatsoever you do, make sure you talk to at least one person a day about Steemit. The growth of the community starts with U and I. Long Live Steemit!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Yes! I just introduced 20 new people to steemit today as well as a professional blogging pair! Supper pumped to continue to get the word out! Thanks for doing your part as well!😁

Thanks for doing your part. I know we are doing the right thing and we are doing it to the right community. Let's continue today, tomorrow and forever. Long Live Steemit!!!!

Lets make steem it bigger mehn...

Not bigger, let's make it the BIGGEST

Lovely idea, can we hang out on discord or whatsapp? 08035587637(whatsapp enabled)
@antigenx

Congratulations @imbigdee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36