Steemit Cebu Basketball Meet Up: Steemit into Sports

in #meetup6 years ago

"Hey! it's Sunday, Come... Let's have Basketball with the Steemians!"

Early after breakfast on one Sunday morning, I was invited by @sorenkierkigaard for the Basketball sports meet up in Bayswater Lapu-Lapu City. I'm hesitant at first but I don't want to die in boredom as well at home so I took some Jersey and meet @sorenkierkigaard and then we immediately go to the said venue. As we arrive in the meeting point in Tamiya Terminal I am shocked that there are a lot of Steemian Basketball player of waiting for us.

We rode on a tricycle heading to the venue itself. As we get there I am even more amazed that some are already there playing the ball. I came to just enjoy my day and not really to play basketball because I am not really into basketball sports, I preferred playing soccer rather than basketball but yeah I also play basketball but same with the pro player. :)

I'm so happy I was invited because, I met a lot of new friends and by the fact that they are all Steemian it helps me build more friendship and camaraderie in this platform. It is a very good initiative to add some sports and physical activities into this platform aside from just spending your time clicking and racing your fingers into your computer or laptop.


We're able maximize our time there and have played for more than 5 or 6 matches. It's a very invigorating event and helps us develop our sportmanship at the same time our friendship as members of the Steemit Community. It was the second basketball meet up, there are a lot of players and interested Steemit members to be part of the Basketball Sport activity.


After the basketball, we gathered ourselves for a moment and talked about the jersey plans and suggestions. There were 3 Jersey designs and we voted one of them. More plans and improvements of the basketball meet up will surely be develop as soon as possible with the active cooperation and support specially to @jassennessaj who initiate the event. After we have agreed the Jersey designs we went together to Mang Inasal for our lunch. Aside from food the table is filled with various topics about Steemit platform, about Cryptocurrency and etc,.

I was curios how this event started so I talked to @jassennessaj and @sorekierkigaard. At they told me that they started only with 10 Steemians and surprisingly this second meet up, there are a lot of basketball players who participated the event. We had an attendance as well and roughly there are almost 30 players who were. Wow! Steemit is really an awesome place to be.

So every sunday, come and join us! :) Hopefully, soon the Cebu Steemit Sportfest will launched. Excited?? Come and support our activity. For those who are not players you can come and cheer haha All together LET'S HAVE FUN!

GoupFie Time.. Smile :)

It's more fun in Steemit!!!

Thank you guys, indeed it was a fun-filled day! See you soon on next Sunday. :)

You're Friend,
@iamwhatiamnot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58