First Encounter with Steemians in Guangzhou, China 2018

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

001.jpeg

This is the very first time that I join a Steemit Meetup event....

Honestly speaking, offline catch-up gathering for a person like me whose Chinese writing and Mandarin is so creepy and poor could be quite a disaster =_=!

As I can hardly understand people speaking in Mandarin, especially those who carry heavy local accent and speaking in dialects. Most of the Steemians' sharing I can barely understand. All the words written in Simplified Chinese, I have to guess; but most of the time, I get it totally wrong.....

Grew up, studied and worked in overseas truly made me some how a bit too nervous when I have to travel to China.

My heartiest thanks to 2 lovely ladies, students from local University, who came along and friendly received me just like anyone else.

It's feeling great that I can share with them with my broken Mandarin and Cantonese. They really made my day with lots of funny stories.

It's good for me to know more about their professional study in Product Design, and I shared with them how I engaged myself in eBay Europe back in the time when I worked and traveled a lot to and from US and European countries.

002.jpeg

Even though I know purely nothing much about Steemit and it's community....

My first encounter with the group of Steemians is positive and remarkable !

BTW..... The Japanese styled food are yummy too ^.∼

I picked and stayed in Jiangxi Hotel Guangzhou for our 2nd day.....

During our lunch break, I even shared my trip to Guangzhou and interviewed our Chef who cooked for our Japanese crusin and robatayaki.

He's very gentle and nice Chef. A very decent Japanese meal we enjoyed before we leave Guangzhou for our next Treasure Hunt in China.

003.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44