Another Adelaide Steem Meet completed! 11 Steemians! Success!

in #meetup6 years ago

Another Last Thursday of the Month, another Adelaide Steem Meet up at the Jade. This one was Steem Monsters themed, with our usual bingo based on Adelaide based Steemians being replaced by Steem Monster bingo sheets.

I won the first "Bingo!" of the Night, scoring myself a neat little piece of silver.

This is my first piece of non-capsule silver, and it has slid into my stack along side my collection of steem silver rounds. Thanks to @o07 for providing this prize. It's nice. But, just because I won, I couldn't let everyone else leave empty handed. The Bingo continued, and I gave away five Steem Monster beta booster packs.

I ... didn't actually give away the packs, but invited the five winners to open the packs on my Surface, revealing what they opened to the group of people gathered; and then sending them the cards that they opened. You can see the result... on the @peakmonsters block explorer.

In hind sight, I should have just send the winners the packs to open themselves, but there was the drama of watching the cards unfold in the presence of others, which was magical.

In attendence we had: @wildflowerjessi, @jeniwonders, @ursa, @holoz0r, @o07, @mattclarke, @joshthomson, @lordnigel, @shaidon, @henryclarke, we also had @wildflowerjessi's oldest, who is depicted below, with @henryclarke

I showed off my Isle of Steem RPG, which the kids enjoyed. I got some great playtesting in by @henryclarke, and we even found (and fixed!) a few bugs.

While we were down on numbers this month; the atmosphere was so fantastic, and it makes me so glad to call Adelaide my home city!

If you ever find yourself in Adelaide, and it is the last week of the month, stay a little longer. Stay until Thursday. Come and meet us, come and eat with us, drink with us, talk with us, and get to know us.

We're always there, Last Thursday of every month (except December!) at The Jade, Flinders St, Adelaide.

Come and say hello some time. You won't regret it.


(Photo taken by @mattclarke)

Sort:  

I love love love that photo!!!! They had such an amazing time, he keeps talking about the next one and I’m not sure he’ll ever let me go without him again 😂 Thanks for being so patient and kind with them!! And a huge thankyou for your generosity in giving us 2 booster packs!!!!! Super exciting and super generous.

They were both really well behaved, too. It'll be great to have him back any time he can make it. Great kid.
Some of the heavy hitters are doing final Beta testing on battles now, and early reports are that it's fantastic fun, so this is going to be big.

This is a great photo (given the poor lighting conditions) and a great summary of the event. I have a few plans for the next one myself. It's taken me this long for it to 'click' that I can just pay FIAT at the meeting for liquid Steem to be put into my account then and there. Or at least have the courage to ask.

Absolutely. Face to face is heaps better for everyone.
No fees or delays.
Likewise, if you ever want to cash out a little, that's an option too. Just ask around.

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.948 which ranks you at #1093 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 477 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94