Our first Steemit Meetup in Tunisia

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

I have been for 5 months on Steemit and I have no doubt that Steemit is the best platform. I discovered it from Youtube videos when I was looking for ways to earn money online. I never imagined myself to be a blogger, even I enjoy writing. Maybe I saw things in other bloggers that I couldnt see in myself. But now everything is different. Thanks to Steemit I learned many things and I am still learning. I made friends from different countries and learned about different cultures. Learned how to write better and how to take better photos. Steemit helps you acquire knowledge and change your future.

1.png

In the past months I read many posts about SteemFest in different countries and hoped to join one day. It is the best opportunity where like-minded people get to meet and interact in person. We know Steemians by the avatars and we read about their experiences and daily life, until it becomes a part of our life and daily routine. A lot of new people have been discovering Steemit lately and that will help us build a strong Steem ecosystem, because it is our main goal.

4.png

5.png

Tunisia is a very small country with small population and I was really happy to find some friends here and see them in person. We had contact through Discord and @hazem91 arranged for the first meeting in AMIDEAST TUNISIA (An English Organization that provides English language and professional skills training). So it was the best place to inform the students and other English speakers about Steemit.

3.png

7.png

It was really good to meet new people, who have never heard of Steemit and clear their doubts about cryptocurrencies. We talked about the Steemit platform and the benefits of the Steem Token and SBD. We explained everything about the community and how to join it. We introduced the other useful Apps like Steepshot, Dlive and Dtube.
We spoke about cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin. Also introduced some Steemit Stars and and their success stories to help them understand how things work.

2.png

6.png

The Meetup was successful and we are planing to have other Meetups in the future to educate more people about creating successful posts and give them some tips. I attended the meeting with @hazem91 and @sywarla this time and more Steemians will join us next time. It is an opportunity to share Steemit with people who have similar interests and want to be a part of the community.

8.png

Thank you for reading and I appreciate your support :)

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

up.PNG

Sort:  

تبارك الله عليكم داكشي رااائع تحياتي للاخت سوار و حنان

That is great you had a meet up. Nice to meet @hazem91 and @sywaria ....

Yes Finally! Thank you Dear :)

Thank you Dear :)

zah mahdhartech xD ayah np next time nshlh :D

Inshallah. Chouf dima 3ala Discord w tao ta3ref wa9teh il mara ejeya :)

Bravo!!!! The first step is done, now the next is an easy task :)

Thank you Dear! I am already excited about the next one :)

Looks like success @hanen btw love the purple jeans.

Yes the purple one is my favorite. A very unique piece hhhh

we miss such event in our community,that is wonderful congratulations.

You can arrange for the first Meeting :)

we will of course just working on some issues right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63