SteemcampUK meetup in Birmingham, UK.

in #meetup6 years ago

Birmingham-1021x580.jpgSource

Browsing through my feed last night I stumbled across this post from @steevc regarding a Steem meet up in Birmingham, organised by @lloyddavis through his @steemcampuk account. I met both @steevc and @lloyddavis at Steemfest 2 and very much enjoyed mixing with other Steemians.

Birmingham is a little over half an hour from me by train, so this seems like an ideal time for my second meet up. It will be held in the Digbeth area of the city at the Impact Hub in two weeks, Saturday April 7th. In order to cover the costs of the venue tickets are a suggested £10 each, payable in Steem / SBD. @lloyddavis has set up an Eventbrite event for people to sign if they will be attending.

@pennsif will be hopefully be attending, so it will be great meeting him. I also look forward to interacting with other Steemians visiting Brum.

Are you going too? See you there.



Witness banner.jpg

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

I'll be there! Quite a few interesting steemians planning to go it seems, look forward to meeting you there :)

Awesome, see you there!

Lots happening this April! Have you heard of the promo-steem event at the London Crypto Show on 14th April? Bit further for you but would be worth it if you could come down :)

No I haven't, I will have a look.

I've resteemed a few relevant posts, feel free to check those out. And here's the new link for free tickets: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-london-cryptocurrency-show-tickets-42604069920?discount=Promo-Steem

Brilliant, thank you!

thanks for that!

Should be an interesting event.

Looking forward to meeting a whole bunch of steemians.

thanks very much for spreading the word, really looking forward to having you there :)

Wish I could be there! Enjoy everyone

I hope you have a fun day!

I am hoping to go, but I have a lot on with a charity bulldog event and going away to cyprus with the family, but I really want to make it! :)

Yes @gmuxx! Very glad to see a name on the list that I know. The UK steem scene has only just come into my radar and that is solely down to discord. The search feature on steemit sucks and I would have missed this if it wasn't for @pennsif. I've got a lot of respect for your work as your post on how to use the 'Markdown' tool has be soooo useful to me. I owe you a big thank you for taking the time to write that article. Look forwards to meeting you on the 7th.

Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post....
Carry on next
Best of luck..
I will still wait for your next post....

This is considered a spam comment - looking through your previous comments on other blogs I see you have been flagged for this. I would suggest you engage more by reading posts, then by adding constructive comments.

Wow, amazing view

Also theres a SteemitUK Discord Server feel free to droo in UK based Steemians

Steemit UK Discord Server

Invite Address
https://discord.gg/jNmgBW4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43