103 STEEMIANS JOINED TOGETHER FOR THE 7TH CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS' MEETUP

in #meetup7 years ago

27744836_10204229126083967_803501869_o.jpg

One hundered Steemians are in this photo. The other three were taking pictures. Yes, I counted us manually. lol

Sunday, January 5, 2018- Steemians all over Cebu were invited for the much anticipated first Steemph.cebu meetup of the year. Being the first of the year, it was expected that the event will be successful. However, to everyone's surprise, it wasn't just successful but it was a jam-packed event that amazed us all! Come to think about the venue being filled with 103 Filipino and international bloggers across the province!

Isn't it amazing?

AMAZING!

Isn't it surprising?

SURPRISING!

Isn't it?

(A famous dialogue taken from "Bakit Hindi Ka Crush ng Crush Mo?" film. )

The event was set to start at 1 pm, but since majority of the attendees were Filipino (you may search about FIlipino time for reference), we were still waiting for more people to come until 2:00 pm. The delay turned out to be great because people were maximizing the time in introducing, exchanging usernames and looking for the virtual friends they made to turn into real friends. Although the event hadn't started yet, a blissful atmosphere was already felt by everyone.

PRE-PROGRAM SHOTS

27836508_10204229106403475_943628588_o.jpg

@leebaong sending good vibes to everybody!

27746660_10204229106603480_897307755_o.jpg

@thisisruby and @ybanezkim26 filling out the attendance.

27746501_10204229106163469_1668040515_o.jpg

Who wouldn't love this view of three international Steemians engaging?

27785502_10204229106483477_1539634743_o.jpg

@wanderela showing us her ongoing Dlive.

THE PROGRAM PROPER

27746358_10204229106243471_1716629759_o.jpg

The program started with an impressive beatbox number from no less than CEBU ELITE BEATBOXERS UNITED.

For the main portion of the event, three groups were formed for three different categories: Newbies, Existing members and Internationals.

Since it was my 3rd meetup and been in the platform for more than two months, I felt like I could call myself as an existing member so I headed to the 2nd group.

Some of the topics discussed:

⚫ How to answer the cliche question, "Where does the money come from?"
⚫ How to get curied
⚫ Other ways to earn from the platform
⚫ Some applications associated with Steemit (Dlive, Dtube, Steepshot, Dmania, etc.)
⚫ Roles of Witnesses and Why they are significant
DO NOT PLAGIARIZE
DO NOT PLAGIARIZE
DO NOT PLAGIARIZE
DO NOT PLAGIARIZE
⚫ And, DO NOT PLAGIARIZE

27785910_10204229406050966_750449739_o.jpg

@jassenNnessaj (in blue shirt) shared about how life-changing Steemit is for him and could be for everyone (I was on cloud nine during his talk that it was too late for me to take a decent shot. My bad.)

27746638_10204229106323473_1049988338_o.jpg

@thegaillery and @ybanezkim26 (not on photo) shared how their posts got curied and gave numerous tips

27744788_10204229106563479_754312200_o.jpg

@manualbot emphasized the importance of the witnesses and cleared out some jargons in the platform

The erudite speakers were very welcoming to all the questions being thrown at them. Being their audience alone already made me feel honoured. No wonder these people are get along well with one another because great minds think alike!

27746678_10204229144484427_196311744_o.jpg
I wished to have pictures with all the legendary speakers but since people were also flocking around them, it was impossible. Gladly, I got one with @ninyea and @manualbot! I couldn't be happier!

POST PROGRAM REALIZATION

I thought the event was solely for learning and engaging but I was wrong. On top of those two, I went home contemplating. The speakers made mention about focusing on our core, on our strength. It took me the whole ride to home and I still didn't come up with anything. It sadden me. I was wondering if I was born to be a mediocre or I just don't know myself too well yet. Either way, I was disappointed with myself. If I hadn't join Steemit then I wouldn't have this contemplation about myself and for myself.

To @Steemit, you are a one true blessing to the community! Thank you for your existence!
To my @steemph and @steemph.cebu fam, thank you for your undying support and generosity to the community!

MAY WE ALL BE BLESSED! FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART, I THANK YOU ALL ONCE AGAIN!

Love,
Glenna ❤

Sort:  

I need to get a Steemit sticker for my laptop.

It's a must for us, Sir! haha. I got one for myself during my first meetup with them. Now, I carry my laptop with pride! lol Btw, thank you for resteeming my post @dickturpin! I am honoured!

let's hope someone like @dan or @ned resteems your post. Anyone who organises a meet-up deserves rewarding. :-)

Awwww ☺ Although I think that's too much to hope for, I thank you for that. 😅😊

It was nice meeting you again miss @glennamayjumaoas. Dghana na ninyong teachers naa sa platform oy haha. It's really good that you are spreading the good news to your workmates and even your students! Soon enough everyone will hear about steemit.

It was indeed nice to meet you @josejirafa. Magpapic unta kos tanan lodi sa steemph.cebu ba, mga busy sad kaayo mong tanan. Di madakpan😅 Sunod nalang. Anyways, some of my workmates are already in the platform before me. I actually knew it from them😂 But indeed we are trying to spread it to all faculty members as possible. Lol. As for my students, some of them are still waiting to be approved. Hopefully, those wi be anytime soon. Sunod ani ang team muari nag mactan mag conduct ug seminar sa kadaghan ug newbies ari😂

You don't have to be sad ma'am @glennamayjumaoas. Finding your core is really subtle and difficult. Sometimes, you might have found it, but doesn't realize that you found it already.

Oh emmm. Thank you for commenting, Kim. It was a bittersweet realization and I'm positive that soon enough, I can find my core. Thank you so much for inspiring us. More powers to you, Kim!

kalingaw nato gahapon full of learning, its nice to see you there ;)))

Naglisud jud kog huna2x sa imu username. Finally, kabalo nako! Hahahah. Thank you kaayo sa inyo kakugi ninja. Wahehhe. And yes, lingaw kaayo! Sobra!

Galing naman neto... meron kayang ganito sa Davao? hmmmm... unta makaapil sad ko. hahaha :D

Ikaw mag una sa davao. Pag spread the good news diha nya ikaw leader sa kulto. Aw. Hahahah

hahaha lider sa steemit dili pa ko hanas hahaha pero lider sa kulto aw murag pwede kaayo ko ana bwahahahaa

It was nice meeting you there, @glennamayjumaoas :) Thank you for taking the time to listen to us. I hope we get the chance to talk again in the next meetup. Steem on!

The pleasure is mine @thegaillery! It should be us saying thank you for outpouring your expertise to us. More powers to us!

I am glad you were able to join the meet-up, too bad I missed this opportunity to meet you again. I have to take some time off from my keyboard, lol

I look forwarding to engaging with you again soon. Keep up the good work!

XOXO

I was hoping to see you there, Gelaine. I was with more than 10 co-teachers. They were excited to meet you too! Although of course, we know that you're busy. Still, I'll see you next time! :-*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60