My part in keeping the steemit flag flying

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

DQmeK4rKrQZLtz9Yej211yP2HwA1j9WGFkTuFjvw4xuoVjA_1680x8400.jpg

Hello steemians it's your boy @geyzee on it again.
My today's post happens to be the steemit meetup I conducted in my community.
As it's been said the journey of a thousand miles begins with a step, Well today being the 20th day of Match 2018 I happened to conduct a meetup on my own part of spreading the good news and also keeping the steemit flag flying.
The main reason for the meetup was to create togetherness and talk more about the steemit community.
The proceedings that took place include:

  1. Prayers
  2. Welcome address presented by me @geyzee
  3. Lectures
  4. Questions and answers sessions
    5.Refreshment
  5. Closing
    I got to lecture about:
    -Building a positive blogging life
    -How to be a productive steemian
    -Making quality contents
    And lots more... IMG_20180316_153333.jpg
    We were 8 members in attendance
    Which include: @froshboy @mbj @ubongj
    @selfmade @euguma @dropd @mcrich and my noble self @geyzee
    Here are some photo splash:IMG_20180316_153926.jpg

IMG_20180316_153341.jpg

Though we were faced with some weather challenges it was still concluded successfully by God's special grace.

Long live steemit

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

As it's been said the journey of a thousand miles begins with a step, Well today being the 20th day of Match 2018 I happend to conduct a meetup on my own part of spreading the good news and also keeping the steemit flag flying.
it should be happened instead of happend.

Wow!
Thanks for the correction ✌️

You got a 4.12% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @geyzee!

Guess you guys had fun, wish i was there thou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53