MY EXPERIENCE AT THE @steem9ja MEETUP

in #meetup6 years ago

MY EXPERIENCE AT THE @steem9ja MEET UP


I'm always willing to help out newbies whenever I can, so when @bhoa, a long time friend of mine reached out to me to give a talk at the @steem9ja meet up, I was more than willing to help.

"Come and talk to the newbies in your Alma mata"

That was what he said to me and I overjoyed at the prospect of talking and interacting with them.

Here's a picture of me talking with them
image

Some of the things I talked about with them included:

  • What steemit is
  • Who founded steemit
  • The steemit reward pool
  • Creating quality posts
  • Avoiding plagiarism
  • Importance of interacting properly

We talked about a lot more, but these six points basically cover everything.

I also got to see fellow stachians in the person of @bait002 and @raymondbruce who are the founders of the minnowschool. They both gave rousing speeches about steemit, how they started, their ups and downs, and what steemit means to them. It was truly an honour to be there.

Finally, I got to put a face to the names of some steemians who I'd only seen on steemit, they were @hokpulor and @supreme.yuma, both of which were just as happy to see me as I was to see them.

When the meet up was over, @bhoa treated us speakers to a light lunch at a restaurant nearby where we talked about all this steemit and how to move forward as a community and as individuals.

image

image
@raymondbruce, @bait002, @bhoa and I

It was truly an amazing experience, one which I hope to experience again in the future.

Here are some pictures from the meet up
image
@bhoa and I

image
Group photo of the Members of the @steem9ja community and the meet up attendees.

image
@bait002 & I


That's it for today guys, so if you liked it then please

Upvote
Comment
Resteem


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo

Sort:  

It was really nice to be there. Great event.
I think you did a good job with your talk. The newbies that came with me from @tact where very glad to be there.

Big thanks to all the steemians that turned up.

Thanks for everything bro, it was truly an honour to be there.

Nice one there, sadly I couldn't meet up 😒

Its OK bro, there'll be lots of other meet uos

We gave you a headstat.

Keep writing good posts

Thanks!!! I truly appreciate it

Was delighted to have you around sir. Thanks for educating us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62