Growing The Steemit User Base In Nigeria; A Steemit Meetup In Ibadan?

in #meetup7 years ago

Could a possible Steemit meetup happen in the ancient city of Ibadan in a couple days?

IMG_3656.JPG

After a little over two hours spent on the road from the hustle of Lagos, I arrived the more quiet city of Ibadan. At 26°C, even I am beginning to complain of the heat. Global warming? Trump are you there?

So in a bid to increase participation on Steemit from people on this side of the globe, I am considering organizing a meetup for Steemians in Ibadan. Now I know quite a few of them who have accounts but dropped off after a couple of posts. I feel it will be a nice idea to have everyone gather and discuss whatever reasons they have for not being consistent here.

I do not have very long to stay as I'll be going back to Lagos on Wednesday and considering the fact that there's nothing concrete yet in terms of planning and organization, I am not 100% certain this will hold. Even though I badly want it to!

So @dyce @woleybabz @trillex @timoshey what do you guys say? Pizza? Coke? Vodka? Goat meat? You know yeah?

Also if you're in Ibadan or know any Steemian based in Ibadan, kindly hit the comments section and let's see how this bird flies.


Header image is that of the beautiful Agodi Gardens here in Ibadan.
Sort:  

Let's do this! Pizza, yay!

Haha!

Come for the pizza, stay for the community.

It’s good to see you guys gathering here! Maybe projects like Steemit are the way to get more wealth into the hands of open minded people in Africa. Sadly you are a bit off for me…good talk about Steemit sounds like fun!

Hey, where are you at?

Czech Republic

all the best love the idea..shout outs from Accra, Ghana

Nice to have you here. Hopefully you'll organize one there soon yeah?

Yh sure once i get to find out those on here already and ask new people to join👍

This is a great initiative which I back 100%

Thank you! 💪

Wow this is lovely!!!
Im in Ibadan and i would love to connect with other steemians here

Oh nice. I'm not in Ibadan at the moment but whenever I'm around, I'll let you know.

Do you have like a chat group i can be a part of?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35