Toughest to survive, even for a shrub

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

P_20180427_082216.jpg

I spotted this shrub when I go for my breakfast this morning. From far, there are many buds grown on the leaf. I look further and noticed that this shrub is growing on a cement floor. The root is grown within the crack cement floor where little soil is seen. Yet it can blossom so many small bud ready for a new life if it is transplanted.

Is there any similarity between the shrub and steemit? Did I mean the toughest to survive?

P_20180427_082142.jpg

Let's evaluate the following situations:-

  • the cement floor is quite a big space but with a small area with a crack where the very limited soil is collected over time. But this shrub is able to grow its root in this tiny crack and extract all the nutrients from it to survive. As a matter of fact, it must have done well as it grows so healthy.
  • On the same token, you would have to build your own followers among the thousands of steemians but limited in number. Your followers would likely provide you the support and love to your blog with upvotes and comment. At times you are not getting full support from all your followers which should be taken as a norm instead of disappointment. Everyone in steemit has limited resources, here refers to steem power to upvote you. Isn't this what you are hoping for?
  • The shrub looks for its own way to survive and grow into such healthy state. Well, it may get some help from surrounding people who live there but it must get its root into the cracked space as a foundation.
  • Yes, a foundation is key to survive in steemit too. I refer to blogger rather than investors. The foundation in steemit as a blogger is posting quality content regularly and consistently. If you want your followers to send you a love in the form of an upvote, you need to have a post for them to do so. Knowing the post has no more value after 7 days, then you need to post new content before it expires

I am not sure how many of you interpret the way I do but I put up this post after I spotted this shrub. And idid it as my second practice to use my smartphone to write this content.

Thank you for your understanding and support.

@DigitalMind

Sort:  

I love it.

Posts like this help us to see things in new ways.

I was talking about this same subject recently concerning my strawberries which prefer to grow in the cement wall. Why do they grow so much better than the strawberries that were planted in more ideal soil conditions?

20180424_161123.jpg

Challenges make us strive to be better than we were. Compare communities with people who have lots of money, against communities who have so little money they have to work together. The difference is obvious.

The problem for most of us is that it is really easy to make money when you have money - the rest of us have to hustle!

I have visited your profile and noted you have written one post om Twitter API. Perhaps you should write a post about yourself, and use the tag "introduceyourself" as one of the 5 tags allowed.
Since you are very new, I suggest you respond to your followers since there are quite a few of them followed you
Welcome to the world of Steemit Community
Cheers

Thanks for the advice buddy, writing about yourself is often the hardest right?

very rightly put. Maybe due to scarcity, the plant has to fight for survivor therefore has build up strengths

Nice metaphor and yes I agreed on how it can relate to "Mother of Thousands"!

@kimzwarch I am so pleased you are the first to drop by and leave your input. I did this post was to verify the use of a smartphone to post a content in Steemit. And I do not want to just send a photo, so I wrote something about it.
Yes, you have use the right terminology metaphor to describe it. I amnot aware it ca relate to "Mother of Thousands:" though
Cheers

Haha, it is something meaningful too :) Steem on @digitalmind!

Actually mother of thousands is the name of the plant 😂

yes, that's it. Mother of Thousands is the name of the plant in the photo. I just did a google search and it shows exactly the same plant. Normally I do a search only when I want to describe the plant. Thanks for highlighting it
cheers

Same here, I just know it’s chinese name. So I used translation :P

ha..ha... google translate is great. It help to connect people around the globe without language bearer.
btw, my value is half of yours.. still far more to work on

haha, true, the amazing and almighty Google.
What kind of value? I think you have much more value and I need to learn from you, just that on Steemit, I am just a few month older lol.

Looks like a type of succulent, I’d love a cutting of it to grow some of my own lol

Being new to Steemit, while willing to give it ago, your meaning seems to hold true to what I have experienced so far :)

I am pleased you like it.
If you are new to steemit, given a quality comment is the way to engage.

Pay attention in your neighborhood, you will be surprised to find it near you.
Is this the same plant that we put in between pages of a book and let the small little fellow grow? I did a similar thing during the primary school day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65