Steemit Bali Meetup Kuta - Update 2 for meetup at 1.8.18

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

This is UPDATE 2 for the meetup in Kuta 1.st of August

835705AD-A470-4C0B-BA5C-35988B155AD0.jpeg
picture by @detlev and free to use for you

The Location and time

As I will be back at the 29 th to Bali, I will announce the exact location in this post!

As #Bali always has a nice sunset, why not meet before and enjoy this together.

The meetup starts at 16:30!?!

Location

The Bali Sea Turtle Society is easy to find.
It is in Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Kabupaten Badung, Bali - means the Beachwalk in Kuta
https://goo.gl/maps/LQCCFQSVumP2

I will be there at the beach, wearing my grey head while sitting on a plastic chair with a Bintang. I organice a table at the beach for up to 8-10 people.

If you see a huge turtle
DAA31F49-773D-4670-A96C-2D262A627249.jpeg
look for me at the beach under the trees.

If we like to talk longer, we might move to one of the close by restaurants.


Another picture for the meetup

7A822779-1221-4DFB-ADCF-01AB670DDC61.jpeg
picture by @detlev and free to use for you

During my last flight I had the time to create this picture and I hope many steemians love to re-steem this to make the meetup more known.

Where is this all about?

Simple - Engage with other and learn.


MEET Steemians
share knowledge
join the
Steemit Bali Meetup Kuta


F773E5C0-2FD3-4DC7-BB2A-43D50E1450A4.jpeg
picture by @detlev and free to use for you



Some Steemians behind that idea

On a more or less very spontaneous meeting in Canggu we three had the idea to have a Bali Meetup Kuta where we try to bring together some more Steemians from Bali - or other like me who just travel in #Bali for some time.

AB0A5FF6-FD46-44E4-B8F9-C65EDDD82E87.jpeg

Here you see @detlev with @nomadicsoul and @macchiata

Other Steemians

I as well talked to @ekavieka and to @bali-om already.

As my friend @mammasitta may as well know some more Steemians from Bali, we might grow the group a bit.


Drinks Funding

We will have all the SBD funds from this post and the first update other posts for the drinks and food for the meetup. Means any support is welcome from the community.

The post 1 got 7 SBD and the update 1 had 1,5 SBD.

We had some sponsor from @ekavieka with 10 SBD and from @macchiata with 3 SBD - so far there are 21,5 SBD in the pot. Not much but at least a start.

glass-1206584_1280.jpg


Participant of the Kuta Meetup

We will maintain a list of guest here in the posts.

SteemianStatus
@nomadicsoulOK
@macchiataOK
@detlevOK
@bali-omno
@coinfarmerOK
@ekaviekaOK
@singinglandOK
YOU?
......

If you like to join, feel free tomato by or comment with your name and I add you to the list.

acceptance-968460_1280.jpg



Enjoy your day,
Have a #Beer
Join # BeerSaturday
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

@detlev, I just got this information.. You know I stay in Aceh and I have so many taks to do at the beginning of August, I am sorry I cant join you in Kuta, Bali. I hope there will be more steemians support the meet up.

Kuta Bali, of course a very good news, May the Meetup Bali event smoothly, and for now many of us have not been able to join, enjoy with friends.

For my next Indonesia trip I will try add Aceh.

Very good news for us of course, in this case I really hope to meet you and @macchiata

From Aceh, we are ready to wait for you along with other friends.

well come to aceh we welcome you sir

I've been to Sumatra many years ago. Visited the Orang Utan and did the white water rafting on that river.

Will never forget the jump over the equator close to Bukkitingi

Woow ..

Our sirs are waiting for you in aceh, and we will welcome you with the best coffee (arabican cofee) from aceh

Great that you could meet some people while over there, are you attending Steemfest in November?

Yes, I was there last year and did a speech about the #BeerSaturday.

Dates are already blocked in my calendar

Excellent, will be good to meet you at last.

and there will be a #BeerSaturday event....

Okay, thank you @detlev for sharing the news. See u :)

Time is fine, but what's the location?

I’m just did a short walk around at the beach and scouting for a nice location

My first idea was just at the beach close to the Bali Sea turtle Society as this is easy to find.

Bali Sea Turtle Society
Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Kabupaten Badung, Bali
https://goo.gl/maps/LQCCFQSVumP2

Any other idea in that area?!?

—- Update —-

Just added exact time and location

for the meetup

Let’s see how many we will be. I look forward to talk to everybody

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73