DTube - Pre-Steemfest Meetup in Bucharest, Romania

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)


A couple days ago, I found out that one of my fellow Steemfest3 attendees is living in Bucharest which is the city I am basing myself out of this month.

So, of course, @honeydue an I organized to meet in town and hang out and get to know each other and talk about Steem and Steemfest.

We namedrop a few people we are excited about meeting in Krakow. Comment and tell me if you are going to Steemfest and we will both see you there.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, having seen the "behind the scenes" for this it's just all the more exciting! This came out really cool, @daveonarrival :) I had a blast!

I had fun too. We should meet up again before November.

Definitely, hope we can work something out while you're here! :D

Glad you're enjoying Romania, mate. Looking forward to meeting you peeps at the fest. :)

Same to you. Looking forward to it.

Good times :) so cool you got to meet!

LOVE meeting fellow Steemians. Can't wait for Steemfest.

All prepaired and pumped up for the fest...the beautiful Romania. I saw a "petfest" banner in one of the metro exist....i mistakenly read steemfest... @honeydue and @daveonarrival you guys are quite enjoying the time.
I have many genpact friends out there but noone is from steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Will I meet you at Steemfest?

No...not coming

Posted using Partiko Android

Loving your Dtube T-Shirt and I need to make one for myself before I get to my first ever SF!

I would love to visit Bucharest!!

Looking forward to meeting you both for the first time :)

I look forward to it as well. Where are you coming from?

Awesome!!

I’m coming from Japan 🇯🇵 and it’s quite far away but I’m sure it’ll worth it!!

Oh fun is this!?!? Oh man I’m so excited to meet you both.. honeydue is one of my favorite authors and Dave you are so fun to watch while being humble and just a sweet guy in general. Thank you for the shout out! I can’t believe it’s only 4 weeks away.. see you guys soon!

Aww, this is such a sweet comment. :-) I'm glad you enjoyed and we are both looking forward to it as well. It'll be here before we all know it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daveonarrival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=daveonarrival
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=n2xbakja


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Can't seem to view it :(

Maybe DTube acting up again. Try logging out and logging back in without Steemconnect. And put the resolution low.

SOOOO DOPE!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54